We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Heaton's is a great place to stay, very comfortable, well appointed rooms, excellent service and wonderful breakfasts. Located a 10 minute walk from Dingle town center enhances the already great experience. We'd reserved a junior suite which was a really large room on the second floor with a view overlooking the western end of Dingle bay. While not inexpensive, the high quality of the accomodations, service and the location make it a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Heaton's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location! Breakfast at Heaton's was absolutely delicious and was the best breakfast we had while in Ireland! Very comfortable! Gorgeous view! If you are headed to Dingle, definitely make reservations!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I fell like I'm in a private home, but it's a hotel.
Everyone is warm and friendly.
The included breakfast is one of the best!
My room is large and has everything I need.
I don't love the tired bedspread and foam pillows, but the kid zone bed is very comfortable.
Definitely a great place to stay in the sweet coastal (tourist) town!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Myra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is an amazing place to stay and I highly recommend to travellers of all ages. The owners are extremely nice and accommodating, the rooms are large and clean, the location is great, and above all the breakfast is out of this world. Everything was perfect and there were plenty of small touches that puts this guest house above and beyond any hotel I stayed at while travelling through Ireland

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for four nights last week and truly didn't want to leave. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with an amazing shower and beautiful views out over the bay. The breakfasts, as everyone says, are also amazing and were served by two of the friendliest and most attentive waitresses you could wish for. The owner was always around to give advice and recommendations and was spot on with his advice about where to eat and listen to live music. We shall definitely stay here when we return to Dingle - which we will!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have great views over the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The breakfast are really the highlight here. The savory breakfast muffin was amazing though everything on the menu is delicious. The buffet is also chock full of goodies - fresh baked pastries, lots of muselis/granolas, yogurts, fresh fruits and cheeses. Welcoming hosts, arranged dinner reservations for us. Wifi was down while we were there which meant we had to go next door which, while not the end of the world, was slightly annoying because we had a big drive the next day and needed to look up routes and maps. Also we had a room that didn't face the bay which was a bit of a disappointment (I know not everyone can have a view of the bay) because that was part of the reason Heaton's appealed to us. But it was still a beautiful hotel with great breakfasts and pleasant hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Dingle is by far one of our favorite spots in Ireland and Heaton's is the only place to stay when there. Our second visit did not disappoint. Perfect accommodations and the breakfast is incredible - you will want to try the pancakes. David was an incredible host and helped out with making reservations for dinner... letting me use his own phone. Easy walk to town which has many great restaurants and shops. Don't miss Dingle or Heaton's.

Room Tip: if possible - ask for a front room. All rooms though are great though.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPgs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £80 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing