We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Dingle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Dingle”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I agree with other reviewers that this is more like a boutique hotel -- mainly because of its size and how the breakfast room is arranged. But the overall service and personal contact with the owners is way homier than "hotel."

We stayed two nights and I loved my breakfast so much that I had the same one each day -- simple egg scramble with smoked salmon on the side. Garnishes were pretty and tasty. It was nice to have a menu to choose from, even if I chose the same thing each day. My husband branched out a bit more, scarfing down kippers and eggs one day, then vanilla waffles the next. You won't go hungry, as in addition to the hot entree, you may partake of the breakfast bar that contains fruits, yogurts, granolas, and several different breads.

The room was clean and comfortable, the property very well maintained and inviting. The location was perfect for us -- only a few blocks walk to town but in a quieter section with harbor view and space to park the car. Should we return to Dingle, we would definitely stay at Heaton's!

Room Tip: First-floor rooms are convenient and quiet enough, even with parking lot and road out front. I recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitzychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    80
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
159
563
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We really enjoyed this small hotel. It is definitely more of a hotel atmosphere than some of the tinier B&B's we stayed in throughout Ireland. The room was a perfect size and the bathroom was very modern. The whole hotel was VERY clean. The breakfast was just amazing. It felt like we were in a high end restaurant. The staff was very friendly. The common room was decadent. It was just a short walk into central Dingle. It is a safe neighborhood as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank negek_kwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in this guesthouse for five nights in July 2014. The room was a nice size, the beds comfortable, employees helpful and the breakfast was to die for.... My favorite was the Savory Breakfast Muffin. This was actually a large English Muffin topped with spinach, poached egg and the most amazing sauce. In addition, the plate was decorated with balsamic vinegar, pesto sauce and red peppers. The location of the guest house was right on the bay and away from the center of town where it was peaceful and quiet. I highly recommend a stay at this wonderful guest house.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audthad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights at Heaton's. It was bigger than a B&B, more like a boutique hotel, except at great value. Although they did not have any "deluxe" rooms available - our "regular double" was amazing! There was plenty of space, super clean, comfy bed, and it looked out onto the harbor, what a glorious view. Gave us a good laugh that our plain room was so beautiful. Although we faced the street and parking lot, it was quiet at night and we had no problems with that. The staff were friendly and helpful, including the owners, food servers, and housekeeping (whom I especially liked, she was a kick). Breakfast was delicious - although we experienced the 1 hour+ kitchen glitch wait for hot food also, it did not affect our stay. They even had a little coffee/tea station near the front door with to-go cups. It was a good 10 minute walk into town which was good for us to work off our numerous pints and fish dinners. I highly recommend Heaton's and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Idyllic location - beautiful bay view just a short walk from town. Amazing breakfast and friendly staff. We were in room 16 - larger room with great view of bay. Nice seating area where our family of four could gather.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucievdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

More like a boutique hotel than a B & B!! Clean, modern bathrooms. Gourmet food!! Walking distance to downtown dingle. Hospitality was terrific. This was our first stop on a prearranged walking tour so we have no idea what the price per night was, but the facility and people were truly amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpgreen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The service and food was excellent! David is an amazing cook. The rooms were modern and well equipped. It was in a great location. Only good things to say about Heaton's Guesthouse. If you're looking for a pool and fitness center, this isn't your place, but if you're looking for a great B&B, you should consider this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
825 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#7 of 75 in Dingle
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Property: Heaton's Guesthouse
Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing