We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of An Capall Dubh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Capall Dubh
Ranked #27 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
clonakilty
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“super B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

friendly staff, clean, fantastic breakfast, ideal location would defenitly would stay there again.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djfred04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I can't even begin to tell you how awesome this b&b is! Very quiet, very clean and close to everything! Helena makes the best breakfast ever and helps guide you on you Dingle journey! She was more than we expected! So friendly and helpful! Definitely made our experience to Dingle priceless. We will be back and recommend this place to everyone traveling to the Dingle peninsula. <3

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harejessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had a great time staying in these lovely cottages over new year's. The cottages are very central to the town and are spacious and clean. The owner was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltinglass, Ireland
Level Contributor
246 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed there 4 years ago and I really liked it, so when I was going to Dingle this year in April, I decided to stay there again. Nothing really has changed over years in the B&B - the same nice blue&white decor, the same fantastic breakfast and of course the same hospitable owner, Patrick. I would love to be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

had a great stay, in a great room, at a fair price. Patrick helped us find the go to spots in Dingle and route our trip to Kinsale.

Right in the center of Dingle, can't do better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hughie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Ditton, Surrey.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here on our third day trekking The Dingleway. Good b&b. Rooms nice and good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cholomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Outstanding hospitality and friendliness. Comfortable, neat as a pin, great location and after a hard day of climbing Mt. Brandon in the rain, this felt like home. Our whole group was well looked after by Patrick and his staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caminista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#29 of 78 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#12 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lantern Townhouse
The Lantern Townhouse
#23 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Capall Dubh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Capall Dubh

Property: An Capall Dubh
Address: Green Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Capall Dubh Bed and Breakfast and self-catering accommodation. An Capall Dubh features a range of accommodation to suit all types of visitor to Dingle including a family run bed & breakfast and self-catering holiday houses. All conveniently located, with private parking, in the centre of Dingle town. With instant access to amenities it is the perfect location to explore all the Dingle Peninsula has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing