We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse”
Review of Alpine Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Guesthouse
Ranked #28 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Alpine House was a great location in Dingle. We could easily walk to town.
Paul and his staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, things to do and even with the time of the church service. Nice breakfast, clean rooms and great staff made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

The Alpine is sort of non-discript, mid range, clean and quiet. The bed was a little hard, which europeans like. The high point, breakfast was lovely and the man running the place is as nice as can be. It is a little off the main drag but really not far, maybe two blocks. The price was 70 EUR for the night-two people. See our photo. Another good option around the corner is the Captain's house around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank km3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Alpine Guest House, situated slightly out of dingle, but certainly within walkling distance is a charming place. The room was average hotel fare, and nothing really significant stuck out. The proprietor was helpful in telling us where to go in Dingle and what we really should see. The only problem was our 2-3am wake up call where the people above us decided to come in from the bar and then have loud 'fun time'. Besides that, I'm sure your stay would be much quieter and just as lovely. Very comfortable beds: I slept better than I had in a month.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZenonZyyzzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Visited Dingle for a few days in March 2010. Drove into town without a reservation and were delighted to find Alpine House. Owners were very helpful with suggestions for sightseeing, golf, etc. Alpine House is within walking distance of all Dingle's restaurants and pubs. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JW_3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This nice guesthouse was in a perfect location on the edge of town. The host was helpful and informative, the room was comfortable and pretty, and the breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this place. Great price, too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattys83problems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This hotel is excellent for the price. They charge a reasonable rate which includes breakfast and parking. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The owner personally showed us to our room, explaining the ammenities and telling us what sites we shouldn't miss. He then cooked our breakfast the next morning! Its location is ideal - close enough to walk into downtown, but far enough away from the noise of the crowds. Breakfast included standard buffet items and delicious cooked-to-order foods. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davejeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We couldn't have had a better experience! Alpine Guesthouse is beautiful and in a perfect location. You can walk to everything. They provided a pack and play for our baby. The bed was so comfortable and the view from our room was very pretty. Breakfast was GREAT. There is a cereal/juice/fruit bar and there is hot food and Irish breakfast made to order. Friendly owners and staff. We will stay there every time we are in Dingle.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CashsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Bambury's Guesthouse
Bambury's Guesthouse
#11 of 75 in Dingle
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashe's B&B
Ashe's B&B
#41 of 75 in Dingle
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#30 of 75 in Dingle
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Guesthouse

Address: Alpine Guesthouse Mail Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £69 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing