We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashe's B&B(Dingle)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paddy's Palace Dingle Peninsula(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
74
68
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
68
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herelarge parking lottop floorwalked everywhereshort walkwould stay here againbreakfast was deliciousperfect locationrick stevescourthouse pubvery comfortable roommade to order breakfastcold buffetguest house isclose to towneasy accessdowntown dingle
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our host, Paul O'Shea, was gracious and very attentive. The B&B is quiet yet just minutes away from the pub hub of the lovely harbor town of Dingle. Sunny, bright, great breakfast. Fabulous stay! Attended a folk concert of Irish pipes, guitar, fiddle, flute and harp by local musicians in small St. James Church.

Room Tip: Any room would be delightful. Guesthouse is located up a hill, great views of inlets, but walking distance to pubs, shops, tour departures, music venues.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here in fall of 2012 - with a Rick Steve's tour group. Very comfy - nice rooms - comfy beds,great amenities. Breakfast was tasty - nice short stroll to the downtown area - and the brewery . You won't be disappointed

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Suza223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great front room with a view of the harbour. Very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.
The owners were very kind, recommended a great tour of the peninsula... and went out of their way to contact us when we left something behind and mail it to our next destination at their own cost!
Wonderful people in a wonderful place. Would like to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelln-twosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at Paul's property and really enjoyed the location. The hotel sits above the harbor with lovely views and the rooms were well equipped and decorated. Very clean and the bathrooms were oversized. We especially enjoyed the front yard, with plenty of room for our kids to roam and feed the resident chickens. We picnicked in front for dinner and watched the sun set.

The breakfast room was sunny and bustling, with lots of friendly faces. I was so impressed by the made to order breakfast accompanied by a buffet of fresh fruits, yogurt and pastry. Paul (and Trish) were very helpful and the property is meticulously kept and well cared for. Wifi worked very well and was free

You can easily walk to Dingle Town, dining, grocery store and the harbor from the property

We wish we had stayed longer! Thanks

Room Tip: There is no lift, but no rooms on the lower level, Third story is a bit of a hike but has better bay views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JKRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in March. The room was very clean, and spacious. The owners were extremely nice and offered lots of info about the town. It is only a 5-10 min walk to town and all the shops and pubs. The room was a little cold, as we had a cold snap that week. The heat was on and working, and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. We didn't have a problem with noise and there was plenty of parking, and the breakfast was very good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevens281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews