We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coastline House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coastline House
Ranked #8 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb place”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here our second to last night in Ireland and would have stayed weeks if we had arrived sooner. The views are fantastic. We had a room on the front, so over the harbor, but even if you end up backward, there is a comfortable sitting room on the front--and a patio with furniture (how I wish it had been warmer). The room was good-sized; the bathroom extremely elegant with excellent shower water pressure. Vivienne was friendly and helpful. This guesthouse is just on the edge of town--an easy walk--so you can go out to dinner and not have to worry about driving back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    53
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
166
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a somewhat large home with multiple rooms upstairs, each with their own bathrooms. The B&B is literally across the street from the ocean (there is nothing across the road), so the view from the front rooms is outstanding.
The room was extremely comfortable, the hostess lovely, and the breakfast was huge (many options) and delicious. Tables are individual, not community-style.
On a cold, Irish night, you'll probably want to drive into town (3 minutes, at most), but if the weather is nice, it's a 5-10 minute walk to the tourist center and one of the main streets.

Room Tip: If you are at the front of the house, your room has an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here 1 night. We did not have a reservation and the value was great. Vivienne was very gracious, helpful, and approachable!!. Our room was lovely, clean, fantastic view. This was our first experience with a B&B/Guesthouse, and would highly recommend it. The breakfast was amazing!! Dingle was our favorite place in Ireland!! We would love to visit again, and would definately stay here. Thank you Vivienne!!! The Foxes (Jim, Kathy, and Mallory) from Minnesota

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here our first two nights in Ireland. The room was comfortable and our food was delicious. Vivienne is a good host, but quiet. The lady who helps her clean and cook was more talkative, but we weren't looking for anyone to entertain us. If we did have questions, Vivienne was very helpful. The wifi worked but it was slow (pretty expected though for the area).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Twp, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband I showed up without a reservation in February. The host appeared shocked to see us arrive, but quickly showed us to a room that was huge with a fantastic view of the harbor. She wasn't the most approachable person, but the B&B was very very clean and breakfast was good. The guide said that there was free WIFI, but we never were able to find the code, and we didn't want to bother the owner. Also, the water in our shower was very temperamental, it would go from scalding to freezing ever few seconds during our showers. The stay was nice, and the view was breathtaking, but I was looking for a place that had a little more personality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erinumich99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We showed up with no reservation. Vivienne was wonderful. The guesthouse was lovely, The breakfast was bountiful and tasty. The view is splendid. The value of this would be very hard to top. I highly recommend this establishment. My wife and I stayed here in January, 2012.

Ross from Colorado

Room Tip: Vivienne let us pick from her two available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse Yukon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very modern and clean B&B. It is an extraordinarily well-kept place. Our room was very spacious, and had a great view of the bay. It's situated on a very quite part of the street, which makes it (only slightly) a further walk to the core of town. It is still quite close, though, only about a 10 minute walk. The beds were comfortable and the room well-appointed with extra sofa-chairs and table.
The only complaint we might have was the shower: the water temperature fluctuated every 20 seconds or so between way too hot and a bit too chilly.
Otherwise, we enjoyed everything about our stay there. The proprietor (Vivienne) went above and beyond at breakfast time! Especially considering that we were the only guests she had at the time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #8: gorgeous view of the bay, and at the end of the house, so it felt very private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skookum_gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.1 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 78 in Dingle
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline House

Property: Coastline House
Address: Coastline Guesthouse The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coastline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing