We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Coastline House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coastline House
Ranked #13 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This B&B has a great location with a short walk to Dingle. The breakfasts were great, staff attentive and knowledgeable. Their Porrage with Bailey's is a must. Needs upgrades to the bath amenities.... better bath towels.

Room Tip: Front of the B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice room And good breakfast. Short walk into Dingle so location is very good. Could use some upgrading to bath amenities -nicer towels. Water views were nice.innkeeper was helpful and her staff was just terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was my fourth visit to Dingle but my first not staying in a housekeeping cottage, so I was looking forward to a new experience. Our room had a lovely view of the harbor and the rolling hillside across the water, where we watched the movement of the sheep from day to day. This purpose built B & B is an easy walk into the heart of Dingle and is maintained to the highest standard. Breakfast was served during a fairly short window of time each morning, but was plentiful, delicious and made to order. The bright and sunny dining room is a welcoming and comfortable space in which to enjoy the hot breakfast as well as the buffet of scones, fruit, cereals and breads. The proprietor, Vivienne O'Shea, is the picture of efficiency and runs a tight ship while seemingly effortlessly engaging with guests about their daily activities. I look forward to visiting again just as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 582Christine222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just not sure how this B&B got its 5-star rating! It's a lovely house, not an old house so it is stuck between trying to look historic and maybe being a bit dated. Rooms lovely and comfortable but honestly not luxurious, one skinny little towel, low cost toiletries, Cheap tea/coffee with one tiny biscuit. No hospitality offered in arrival or in drawing room - no access to any refreshments or offer of any, not even fresh milk. Eleanor was lovely, very friendly but the owner was lacking any warmth so not a great experience, Breakfast was OK but that's all. Good location, walking distance to town....If it was 3 star I would give it a big thumbs up!

Room Tip: The end front room downstairs is lovely and very spacious with one double and one single bed and a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerrybigbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This B & B sets a high standard for others to aim toward. The proprietor Vivienne is welcoming and is a wealth of information for everything to see and do around Dingle. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well furnished. Breakfast is a treat - huge choice of hot and cold dishes, fresh fruits and home made preserves. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirlalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

What a wonderful fine. Just out of town but with great views of the harbor, Coastline B and B was highlight of our trip. Our room overlooking the harbor was clean, comfortable and well-appointed (even fresh flowers!). Our host, Vivienne, provided great advice on restaurants, tips on touring the area and made us feel so welcome...just like the reviews we read. We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penntraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Coastline; this is one of my favorite stays anywhere. The location is impossibly beautiful. Dingle is an idyllic little town with plenty to do and see and some of the nicest people. One of these amazing people is Vivienne, the proprietor of the Coastline. We walked to the B&B from the bus stop and she actually scolded us for not calling her for a ride. :) Vivienne knows everything about everything in the town and has the best recommendations for whatever you're looking to do. We had a few small hiccups on our trip (which sometimes happens when six twenty-somethings travel together) and Vivienne consistently went above-and-beyond to help us out (she drove us on quick errands, took a friend to the doctor/dentist, called to make us reservations at various places... seriously, she's incredible). The rooms are wonderful (and can all accommodate different numbers of people). My favorite part, however, was breakfast. There are so many options, all quintessentially Irish, all homemade, and all delicious.
My only regret is that I ever had to leave and haven't moved to Dingle yet. :)

Room Tip: I had a front-facing room and loved the view of the harbour every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtney w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
895 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.8 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#10 of 75 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline House

Address: Coastline Guesthouse The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £69 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coastline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing