We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pax Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenmount House(Dingle)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
1,529
42
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,529
42
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdingle bayteddy bearshost johnreflective veststurn down servicefresh flowersturned downan amazing hostirish creamlittle touchessconessitting roomsea view roomviews are spectacularhill overlookingin towna special place
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

"excellent" is a weak word to describe this "idyllic" place. Service is just perfect and so detail-oriented. You feel at home from the moment you arrive until you leave (for unfortunately, the best things have an end).
The view is just "the" view. The food is the quintessence of what a refined and generous breakfast can be.
Sipping tea or coffee is a delight of any moment.
Listen carefully to ANY advice John would give you, you will not regret it.

The only solution is: to visit this place again.

Many thanks to the wonderful "Pax Guest House team".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Pax House lives up to its name as a place which exudes peace, graciousness, and an elegant Irsh charm. It blends in with the natural beauty of Dingle Bay and we are treated to spectacular views from all the living and dining rooms. My husband and I were treated by our host, John, and his "team" as if we were old family friends and could not have asked for a warmer welcome. Being animal lovers, we especially appreciated our moments with Rio,Molly, and the hens. I looked forward to breakfast each morning and loved the delicious spiced fruits, the scones, the Baileys oatmeal, and the fluffiest, most delectable vege omelet I have ever tasted! It is also a tribute to the spirit of the Pax House that meals and afternoon tea/wine were occasions to genuinely enjoy the company of the other guests, regardless of how long they were staying or where they had travelled from. Our three days there was the highlight of our first trip to Ireland and we would not dream of staying anywhere else when we are lucky enough to return.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful and the common rooms are so welcoming that you will spend as much time as possible there.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 7up2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay and the perfect relaxation for our busy trip. John was an awesome host who served tea every afternoon and made sure we had everything we needed. His whole staff was wonderful, warm, and made us feel welcome. The views were amazing and beautiful. The rooms were bright, well furnished, and comfortable. The breakfast was a feast and oh so delicious, fantastic food, served extremely well. The town of Dingle is a short walk and great for shopping and night life. Had a great time there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From the first email correspondence with John I knew our stay was going to be a treat! No detail was overlooked, and we felt completely welcome and comfortable the moment we walked in the door. John took care of our dinner reservations and had tea and coffee served to us within minutes of our arrival. I'm not sure how he manages to do it! The rest of our stay was just as amazing as the first impression, and I regret that we weren't able to stay longer. I'm still dreaming about the scones and sipping tea on the patio. Beyond everything John and his staff provided, we were given some great pointers before heading into town, driving Slea Head, and moving on to our next destination. Our stay was better than I could have ever dreamed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What can you say about near perfection! John and his team, Margaret, Michelle, Rio and Molly made us feel like we were they're family. The exceptional service were only surpassed by the setting and views! Sheer beauty at our doorstep. Rooms were upgraded, food was awesome and the hospitality just rounded it out! If your coming to Dingle, this is the place you must stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jedda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews