We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in Dingle”
Review of Killfountain Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Killfountain Farm
Ranked #61 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best stay in Dingle”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We 've been three nights in Killfountain farm. The farm is beautiful situated in tyhe neighbourhood of Dingle. The farmer is a very friendly man who really appreciates that you are his guest. The breakfast is very good and the rooms are cosy and clean! On the countryside you find the quietness and in the town there is always the people, the shops, the pubs and the music.
We hope to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Upon arrival I was disappointed and confused as to why the discription said this was "walking distance to town". The room had a musty smell and the tiny bathroom was just adequate at beat. With no screens - bugs were crawling on the ceiling. However, it was a farm in the country. We were given directions to town, and preceded over stepping stones in a river, through mud, through a cow pasture, someone's yard - and then uphill into town. As we tell the story now- it was one of the funniest things we did in Ireland. The next night one of the owners drove us into town...a much better idea! I wouldn't stay here again- but you could do worse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djholloway50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwest Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We loved the opportunity to stay on this working dairy farm. We love dogs, cows and farm land. Mr. Lynch was very welcoming and receptive to answering my questions regarding how many head of cattle, etc. Very friendly and welcoming with good room and breakfasts. Mr. Lynch went above and beyond for us and we appreciated it. Carrying luggage, etc. It is a working farm so if you're not into cows and dogs, probably not for you. Great wifi service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simmerdown404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here during the marathon weekend - everywhere else was completely booked. It was fine - clean, just a couple of miles outside the town (€8 by taxi) and had great breakfast. If you want all modern furnishings and spacious suites this is not for you. Rooms are well equipped with ensuite shower room. Clean, comfortable and with a "homely" feel.
I would stay again.

Room Tip: Top of stairs first right was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bramble186646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

They had everything that you would need from a B&B but can tell it is a money maker. Were greeted nicely but then did not see a person until breakfast. The rooms were basic. Our toilet made loud noises every time it was flushed. Didn't really have that b&b feel to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Warm greeting by Mr. Lynch, the dogs and a moo from the cows when we arrived. Rooms were clean and large and I slept like a baby. Location was great - in the country so it was very quiet but right next to town. Breakfast was delicious and served on lovely china. We were going to skip going to the end of the peninsula and just do Ring of Kerry but they recommended we do the Dingle drive which turned out to be my favorite part of the whole road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matherville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here from advice from another traveler. When we arrived at the farm, no one was there to greet us, even though we called ahead and gave them an arrival time. We finally went in and stood till someone came and they showed us to are room. If we thought we could have found something else without upsetting anyone, we would have left. The furnishings were from the 1950s, and wore out. The toilet seat was broken and not attached, so you had to be real careful not to end up on the floor. Both mornings we had to wait forever for breakfast, the 2nd day we waited so long we almost went to town instead. Even when you 1st walk in you notice all the carpet is wore out, It was like no one was ever around,Ithink at one time it was a nice place, but that was a long time ago.

Room Tip: If when you 1st show up and it don't fell right drive on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnsurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardrinane House
Ardrinane House
#55 of 75 in Dingle
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gamekeepers Cottage
Gamekeepers Cottage
#19 of 23 in Dingle
7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
1.2 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#30 of 75 in Dingle
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killfountain Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killfountain Farm

Property: Killfountain Farm
Address: Killfountain, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killfountain Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killfountain Farm, is a traditional family run farmhouse bed & breakfast offering an excellent standard of accommodation.It's a great base from which to explore the Dingle Peninsula.The thriving town of Dingle is only 2km away. There are 6 guest bedrooms, 5 of which have en suite facilities. We are approved members of Bord Fáilte (Irish Tourist Board) and Irish Farmhouse Holidays. Also we are Le Guide De Routard recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Killfountain Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing