We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenmount House
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphy's B & B(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broigin Farmhouse(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grapevine Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$49
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
868
59
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
59
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurran familybreakfast roomshort walkdingle baysmall balconycommon areaslaundry servicehill overlookingjohn streetking bedsuperior roomboutique hotelsea viewrooms are spaciousbreakfast is servedsconesturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a wonderful place - very attractive rooms, fantastic family members who own and run it, beautiful common rooms with a to die for view of the bay, wonderful recommendations from the staff - all family - and a great location. Oh and the Irish breakfast one of the best we've had. This will sound weird but the stewed prunes tasted like the best dessert you've ever eaten. I know, weird. Very very good value and the Dingle peninsula the most interesting thing we saw. Sleigh Head Drive much better than the Ring of Kerry imho.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Traveling with family so we had 3 rooms, 6 people. Lovely stay, they offer beer and wine to be enjoyed at the Inn, or coffer and tea. We would gather in one of the public rooms, overlooking the bay and recap the day... It was the perfect rest stay after a hectic tour of Ireland.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have windows looking out, only skylights. Still bright but may be an issue if you want a view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNSnowbird40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our second visit here, after 5 years, and how pleasant to find it even better. Once again, we paid 20 euro more for a sea view room with a balcony, and it was well worth it. We were made to feel so wonderfully welcome that we are sure we won't return to Ireland without seeing Dingle again, and we certainly won't stay anywhere else but Greenmount House in Dingle.
We drove all over this wonderful island for 2 1/2weeks, staying at all sorts of accomodations from modest B&Bs to a final 5* splurge in Dublin before returniing to the states, but this excellent guest house made us feel the most welcome of any place, and there were some great ones.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: seaview rooms are worth the extra cost, if you can get one
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisces025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Greenmount House 2 nights. What a pleasant and relaxing place, we wish we could have stayed several more days. Views are spectacular, rooms are magnificent, and breakfast was delicious. Maria, (the owners daughter) who appeared to be managing the B&B was an absolute delight and went out of her way to make us comfortable and relaxed. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our stay was in August. This is a beautiful facility in a great location. The view was delightful with well appointed public areas. It is easy to get to and has plenty of off-street parking. A pleasant walk down the way to pubs and restaurants. This is a purpose built facility and is large for a B & B. Our first room was large enough for us and was well appointed. It did however smell damp and musty. My wife is extremely allergic and we requested a change. I was surprised by this at such a nice facility but the owner was understanding and we were transferred to another room that was much better. Breakfast was extensive and well prepared. One of the things that make a trip to Ireland so enjoyable is the outgoing hospitality of the B & B hosts. Greenmount's host has a lot of guests at one time and just doesn't have the time apparently to develop that type of relationship. Although the rates here are higher than other B & b's we stayed, Dingle in the high season is a prime destination. I certainly recommend Greenmount House , especially if you normally stay at hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews