We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional in every aspect - thank you Niamh and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Beautiful fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Spacious Deck off kitchen/Dining room. Overlooks large back lawn, fields, mountains and ocean.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Queen Bedroom with ensuite. Beautiful Mountain and Ocean Views. Totally peaceful
Queen Bedroom with ensuite. Beautiful Mountain and Ocean Views. Totally peaceful
Queen bedroom with en-suite. Lovely Ocean and Mountain Views. Overlooks garden.
Queen bedroom with en-suite. Lovely Ocean and Mountain Views. Overlooks garden.
Queen bedroom near additional main bathroom. Wonderful ocean, mountain and garden views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen Bedroom next to main bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. Lovely ocean and mountain views.
Twin bedroom. Mountain views. Next to one of the 2 additional main bathrooms.
Twin bedroom. Mountain views. Next to one of the 2 additional main bathrooms.
Two-person jetted tub with individual head rests in one of two main bathrooms
Second Lounge/TV Room with HD Widescreen, Cable Television, DVD player/ recorder, Wii console.
One of the two additional main bathrooms with beautiful claw bath.
Spacious utility room adjoining the kitchen with 2nd fridge-freezer, microwave, washer and drier
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor. Beautiful hand-crafted stairway.
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor.
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor. Beautiful hand-crafted stairway.
Additional downstairs Toilet - 5th toilet in the house
Mountain View from back garden. Fields beyond with sheep grazing...tranquility!
The house name 'Didean' means 'Haven' in Irish (Gaelic)...and it truly is that!
'The Sleeping Giant': one of The Blasket Island off Slea Head.
Rainbow at the end of the Garden!
Luxury 6 Bedroom house. Dramatic Ocean and Mountain Views. 2 mins stroll down quiet lane to beach.
‘Fungi’ the famous local wild dolphin who has adopted Dingle Bay as his home for many years.
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Luxury 6 Bedroom house. Dramatic Ocean and Mountain Views. 2 mins stroll down quiet lane to beach.
Sunset on the sandy beach near the house
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
Mountain Views from the property.
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susanQ225...
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every aspect - thank you Niamh and Frank”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For 20 years I longed to return to magical Dingle and so I came back to introduce my grown up family to this special place. Niamh and Frank provided us with a home filled with comfort and surrounded by beauty; serene and tranquil with everything we could want or need. The house was so well equipped and easy to be in; we all felt completely at home and were sad to leave (I suspect some will return in the future). There is space to be together or have privacy, to eat and laugh or be quiet and contemplate; there were many more facilities than we had need for as we had no children/teenagers with us. This house is the perfect location for sight-seeing, the Ring of Kerry is as stunning and dramatic a place as you could see. Dingle town is a few minutes away with shops, bars, music, harbour and supermarket and the food is the best there is. I would like to thank Niamh, Frank and this house for blessing us with the best holiday – unanimous decision from all of us x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No negatives at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you Susan for your lovely words about the house. Yes it is certainly so peaceful and tranquil. Guests often comment on how deeply they sleep here, which is certainly supported by the very homely and peaceful feeling within the house itself but also by the fresh sea air and the wonderfully soothing beauty surrounding it. We are delighted that you were so pleased with the location and the ease of access to all the wonderful sights and of course to Dingle itself with all its wonderful amenities. We are so glad that you got to come back after all these years….we do hope it won’t be so long until we meet again! All the very best, Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldRef
Gormanston, Co. Meath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect House for our family vacation”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having chosen "Didean" for our annual family holiday, 9 adults and 6 children (2-13 years), we could not have anticipated its overall suitability. The house was extremely well furnished and equipped with all modern conveniences - couldn't have expected more - and presented immaculately. All adults and children were delighted and not a single complaint was uttered throughout the week. Though our weather at the time was not very favourable we swam at the local beach, which is no more than a 5 minutes stroll away, on a number of occasions.
It was refreshing, and encouraging, to deal with Niamh and Frank. From day one I admired their clear, direct and professional approach. Niamh was most accommodating and attended to all requests promptly which included organising a babysitter a short notice! Whilst mentioning babysitting, Elaine went down a treat with all 6 children and knew how to handle young and older alike. The older children had quickly made friends with a number of similarly aged children nearby and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
"Didean" is located in a quiet location less than 15 mins drive from Dingle. This was not a problem for our group though necessitated a little bit of advance thought for grocery shopping. We were well served by a local mini-bus service, on request - a 14 seater. (All our cab drivers were named Paudie !!)
During our stay we visited a number of local amenities which included The Aquarium, The Slea head drive, hired a boat and skipper for 12 to see Fungi and do some fishing - caught loads of Mackerel and Pollock - delicated filleted by our Skipper, Paul, and barbecued later that night, The Climbing Wall (on a wet-day), Horse Riding in Ventry, fine food in Doyle's and Out-of-the-Blue to name but two and visited 'Bean in Dingle' for Coffee. There really is plenty to do irrespective of weather.
I better stop - starting to get carried away but great memories, a beautiful spot, first-class accomodation, professional hosts and a wonderful experience for all. All capped by a comment from a four year old "What's the plan for tomorrow grandad" - but alas, we were heading home - all sad.
Try it - you won't be disappointed !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and facilities available in the house.
Liked least: Wi-Fi a bit slow/unpredictable at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thanks for your great review! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday. This house is so well suited to all ages and interests. It's great that you enjoyed all the space for adults to relax and kids to enjoy engaging with nature, having plenty to interest them. The beautiful beach being so close by is certainly one of the many highlights of holidaying here, coupled with the amazing scenery! Thanks again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again! Niamh & Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeoday
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prepare to be awed by the home and the views”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had planned a family trip to Dingle 2 years ago to celebrate my wife’s 40th birthday. I looked long and hard for a house that would accommodate 11 people, have spacious well appointed bedrooms, great water pressure, a large kitchen and phenomenal vistas. Our expectations were exceeded. The house had ample parking for our 4 cars, the house is illuminated with skylights and large windows to take in the beautiful mountain behind the house and provide views of the ocean. The kitchen is ultra modern with a separate prep kitchen with a fridge and sinks; this would make a great home to use in preparation of a wedding. We spent many evenings in the kitchen talking and story telling. For those that want a little solitude, there is a downstairs living room with door for privacy, it has a TV, DVR and CD player. Upstairs is another sitting room with TV dvr, cd player. We used the charcoal grill a few times to have some great home cooked meals; the market in town is handy and well stocked. The spa in the upstairs bathroom was a big hit as well. Just a 2 minute walk away is a secluded beach with a breath taking view of the ring of Kerry across the peninsula. It is minutes from Connor’s pass which was utterly incredible and we played golf in Dingle at a wonderful course open to the public. We enjoyed traditional Irish music at the ‘little bridge’ or An Droichead Beag on Main St in Dingle and the sessions by Sean and Jeremy were outstanding. For the more sing along music we went to several other great venues. The town of Dingle is like Marthas Vineyard for us Yanks. We had a pet seagull make the rounds every morning and a wonderful black lab greet us for treats or to escort us to the beach and back. We travelled to Dublin by rail and drove to Cobh, Limerick and Kilkenny, but we could easily have spent 2 weeks in Dingle and been quite content. Many of our group went on the dolphin excursion to see Fungee and others explored the blasket islands. The drive to Slea Head will make you want to pull over every few feet to take it all in. Niamh was wonderful to work with and her property is an absolute gem. The house is set on a hillside that overlooks mountains, farms and the ocean, you share the road with the local cows and wait your turn twice a day as they stroll down to be milked. This is a vacation destination for Irish families as much as non-natives, and on the way to the beach an adorable family of 5 from Cork put on an impromptu traditional Irish music concert for us at the end of their drive! Thank you Naimh for facilitating our spectacular holiday in Dingle.
Warmest regards,
Mike & Lisa

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you Mike for your kind words and your wonderful description of this house and its surrounds. Yes the place is indeed very special! We are so glad that you enjoyed the breath-taking views and the secluded beach near the house. Its great that as a group, you got to enjoy the spaciousness and comfort of the house too...a great place to unwind in tranquillity after all your wonderful adventures. Thanks again Mike. We hope to see you again! Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The local environs
Liked least: spotty wifi, but that's the story of Ireland there
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thanks so much Joan...yes the beach down the lane certainly is beautiful and secluded and the walks near the ocean are so revitalizing and relaxing. We are glad that you enjoyed using the fully equipped, modern kitchen. Having lots of storage space and the extra utility room (and the 2 fridge freezers) is great for larger groups too. The house certainly does make for a very relaxing holiday location, all round. Many thanks again Joan Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and House Layout
Liked least: Wi-Fi functionality was sporadic
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! Great to hear that you loved the peace and tranquillity here and the wonderful views through the large picture windows! Yes the kitchen is certainly a hit with all guests and the comfortable dining area too. It's a wonderful feature of the house to be inside and yet to be so connected to the dramatic beauty surrounding the house via the breath-taking views. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to Dingle again in the future. Thanks Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thanks for such wonderful positive feedback. Its great that you experienced how great this house is for large groups. Having the two separate lounges and spacious house really makes a wonderful difference for large groups to enjoy a really wonderful and relaxing holiday here! Thanks for your compliments also on the lovely furnishings. We think beautiful surroundings are key to a fabulous vacation home and we are so glad that you enjoyed them and felt at home! Thanks again Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thanks Colleen! Yes the sunrises and sunsets here are truly amazing! Great to hear that you had everything you needed and that you felt so at home here. The beach being so close is certainly wonderful. The sheep grazing in the fields directly behind the house and on the mountain is a beautiful sight...Ireland at it's finest! Thanks again Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing