We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Beautiful fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Spacious Deck off kitchen/Dining room. Overlooks large back lawn, fields, mountains and ocean.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Queen Bedroom with ensuite. Beautiful Mountain and Ocean Views. Totally peaceful
Queen Bedroom with ensuite. Beautiful Mountain and Ocean Views. Totally peaceful
Queen bedroom with en-suite. Lovely Ocean and Mountain Views. Overlooks garden.
Queen bedroom with en-suite. Lovely Ocean and Mountain Views. Overlooks garden.
Queen bedroom near additional main bathroom. Wonderful ocean, mountain and garden views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen Bedroom next to main bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. Lovely ocean and mountain views.
Twin bedroom. Mountain views. Next to one of the 2 additional main bathrooms.
Twin bedroom. Mountain views. Next to one of the 2 additional main bathrooms.
Two-person jetted tub with individual head rests in one of two main bathrooms
Second Lounge/TV Room with HD Widescreen, Cable Television, DVD player/ recorder, Wii console.
One of the two additional main bathrooms with beautiful claw bath.
Spacious utility room adjoining the kitchen with 2nd fridge-freezer, microwave, washer and drier
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor. Beautiful hand-crafted stairway.
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor.
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor. Beautiful hand-crafted stairway.
Additional downstairs Toilet - 5th toilet in the house
Mountain View from back garden. Fields beyond with sheep grazing...tranquility!
The house name 'Didean' means 'Haven' in Irish (Gaelic)...and it truly is that!
'The Sleeping Giant': one of The Blasket Island off Slea Head.
Rainbow at the end of the Garden!
Luxury 6 Bedroom house. Dramatic Ocean and Mountain Views. 2 mins stroll down quiet lane to beach.
‘Fungi’ the famous local wild dolphin who has adopted Dingle Bay as his home for many years.
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Luxury 6 Bedroom house. Dramatic Ocean and Mountain Views. 2 mins stroll down quiet lane to beach.
Sunset on the sandy beach near the house
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
Mountain Views from the property.
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hassettt
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Perfect Vacation Home”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our family traveled to Ireland for 10 days in the middle of May and stayed in this beautiful home on the Dingle Peninsula. The location could not be more scenic, as we would fall asleep to the sound of ocean waves at night and wake up to white sheep quietly grazing in the backyard. We took full advantage of the beautifully modern & well stocked kitchen and cooked most meals during our trip, we loved dining together at the sunny table and talking about the adventures of the day. After dinner, we gathered in the cozy living room to play games late into the night (since the sun doesn't set until 10:30pm!) There are 7 of us (2 couples), so the 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms gave us all some privacy at the end of the day. The washer/dryer came in handy as well as we were active throughout the week hiking/climbing the beautiful hills of the peninsula.
The home is a 5 minute walk from a beautiful hidden beach, and we took daily advantage to walk the 1.8 mile road that loops around the house through sheep farms and beautiful long grasses. Downtown Dingle is about a 5 minutes drive, so it made for an easy trip in for groceries or a night on the town.
Niamh was such a gracious host, met us at check in to answer any questions and provided us with the most recent event calendar and plenty of restaurant recommendations. She made her home feel like ours and it made for one of our favorite vacations together. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spaciousness
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Mary It is wonderful to hear that your stay here in this house was one of your favourite vacations with your group! We are delighted that you so appreciated the stunning surroundings, the beach, the walks and most of all the comfort, space and lovely feel of this house. Yes its great to be able to go in and out to Dingle so easily from here and yet to be surrounded by such beauty and wonderful walks and sights right on the doorstep too. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhennessy...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Terrific location - wonderful accomodations !”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We traveled in Ireland for two weeks - staying in a home is the way to go. It provides a base home without having to move from hotel to hotel each night. The Luxury Home on Dingle Bay was terrific. It has everything you need for comfort and preparing meals. The owners, Niamh and Frank were gracious hosts. We were just minutes away from the shoreline. I highly recommend Dingle Bay as part of your Ireland visit - this is a great home to include too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home - terrific accomodations
Liked least: Really wasn't anything we disliked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks Jane. We are delighted that you appreciated your stay in this house so much! We love to ensure that this house provides all our guests with a truly unforgettable experience. It's lovely that you enjoyed how close the house is to the gorgeous beach. The sound of the waves crashing on the beach is lovely to listen to also while relaxing on the deck in the garden surrounded by the stunning views. Its also beautiful when the sheep are grazing peacefully on the hill behind the house. Guests enjoy being able to eat out or cook in especially as the kitchen is large, spacious and so well stocked along with having the large farmhouse dining table, which makes it all a very sociable experience. Many thanks again Best wishes Kind Regards Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
movemetow...
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 6 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“take me back to this gorgeous home!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough wonderful things about this home. We arrived in Cork after staying in busy Paris. It was a lovely late afternoon drive from the airport to meet Niamh. She had us follow her to the home and graciously showed us through the home. There was a welcome basket with some wine and chocolate that I didn't even notice until after she left so I forgot to thank her!
The house is beautifully decorated and spotless! The kitchen is gorgeous and and a large dining room table. The 5 bathrooms are all spacious and the bedrooms are very comfortable. There is a notebook to explain the home and Niamh was quick to respond when we had a question. There are views from every room of ocean, mountains and grazing sheep and horses. It was so quiet and peaceful day and night!
The beach a few minutes down the road is lovely. There are a few beach caves and the the views are spectacular. There is a small ocean tide book in the kitchen. I recommend checking it for low tide and heading down. I walked back and forth many times and didn't want to leave. The initial rocky entry/exit to the beach is a little tricky if you are older so wear sensible shoes
My husband was sick during most of our stay so we made the dingle peninsula our home for the 6 nights we were there. We drove the dingle peninsula drive with stops along the way. We ate meals at various pubs in town and even had take out pizza and Chinese when my husband wasn't up to going out. The supervalue grocery store in the town of dingle had everything you could need in the way of groceries with reasonable pricing.
There were actually only 3 of us staying in the large home. We travelled from California to visit my daughter that is studying for the year in England. When I found the home on vrbo I knew it was more house than we needed but I fell in love with it and found the price to be reasonable to justify it. (It was half the price of the 3 bed/1bath apartment we stayed in Paris)
If you don't mind staying in a remote location that is only 10 minutes from the adorable dingle town then this is the home for you! Plenty of space for larger groups to spread out. I hope to return again someday and see more of Kerry and other areas and would happily rent this home again. I miss have a sheep view from my bedroom while blow drying my hair
Thank you Niamh for letting us stay at your special home!

Sent from my iPad

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate home and views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Dear Darla Thank you so much for your great review. You describe it all so well...it truly is breath-taking here! Glad you appreciated our efforts to make this a truly wonderful vacation rental for guests to have a magical vacation here. We often get smaller groups (and couples) staying too. Like you they come for the beauty of the house and the wonderful location it is in. It works well for all group sizes (large or small), as the house has real character and as you said; it beautifully decorated and so relaxing. Thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best Wishes Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryJames...
Kerry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Niamh and Frank's place. The house is spotless and very spacious. We had a party of 13 people and the house was plenty big enough. It is in a remote area in Kinard west and only 2 minutes walk to a beautiful beach, also less than a 10 minute drive to the mighty Dingle, we would happily return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Gary We are so delighted that your large group enjoyed your stay in this house so much and found it so comfortable and spacious. Yes the surroundings here are wonderful...peaceful and tranquil. Its such an easy, short drive into Dingle town centre and its great that there are cabs so easily available too. Guests really do get the best of both world here...the jaw dropping beauty of the immediate countryside and beach, as well as such easy access to all the great amenities in town. It really makes for a truly wonderful holiday to suit everyone. Thanks again. Best wishes, Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah N
Esher, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT QUALITY TIME TOGETHER IN A PERFECT HOME”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This trip to Dingle was very important to us as we were spending time with extended family who we only see every couple of years. We chose the house because we felt it would offer us the flexibility of being 4 adults and 5 children. It did not disappoint.

From the beginning having been met by Niamh we could see how well it was going to work for us and the children loved the upstairs part of the house, which they happily migrated to! The kitchen became the hub of the house for us and provided us with a fantastic sociable relaxing space. The house has everything you could want and all the information you require for the area. We used a local taxi company to ferry us about on nights out and experienced all the weather the Wild Atlantic Way could throw at us! Dingle really has some fantastic places to eat at the local Supervalu has everything else!

Most importantly we were able to relax in a home from home and spend time together, a luxury in this busy world we all live in.

Thank you Niamh and Frank, we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and quality of the home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Dear Sarah We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay and that you felt so at home. Being able to stroll to the beach is also great for guests. Yes regardless of the weather there is lots of space, light and real comfort in this house, coupled with wonderful views, for everyone to relax and enjoy their holiday! Glad you appreciated the great cab services here too. Many thanks. Best wishes, Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoife M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Truly luxurious house in the countryside with great sea views, really close to dingle with everything you need provided!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you Aoife. We're delighted that you enjoyed the sea views, the surroundings and the luxury of the house itself. Yes its great that it's so close to Dingle and yet in gorgeous countryside and near the secluded beach, which really makes for the best of both worlds. Its lovely that the house is so spacious that we can accommodate large groups such as yours too and that you all enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maeve_Far...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable house right beside the beach”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Spent New Year’s in this beautiful, modern and spacious house near Dingle. The house accommodated 7 adults with plenty of room to spare. We spent New Year’s Eve climbing the beautiful Kerry Mountains. Despite the terrible weather conditions – we really enjoyed it. The jetted bathtub welcomed me with open arms upon return to the house cold and wet!

That evening we arranged a taxi into Dingle town to reign in the New Year and enjoy the fireworks display. We enjoyed a delicious meal at Lord Bakers followed by (a few too many) drinks in various bars around the town.

Thanks to both Niamh and Frank for their fantastic hospitality. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this beautiful house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very modern house, very spacious
Liked least: If you are visiting Dingle at night without a car - be sure to arrange your taxi home in advance.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you Maeve. So glad you had a wonderful vacation and that you enjoyed the jetted bath tub! It’s a real tonic after walks out in the fabulous surrounding countryside. Nothing beats how it soothes and relaxes you after an exciting day exploring! We’re delighted that you all enjoyed the house so much and that you appreciated its spaciousness and comfort. Glad you availed of the excellent cab services here too when you wanted to enjoy a few drinks with your meal in the Dingle! We look forward to seeing you again.
Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing