We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday in a wonderful house and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Beautiful fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Fully equipped country Kitchen. Has lovely Mountain and Ocean Views
Spacious Deck off kitchen/Dining room. Overlooks large back lawn, fields, mountains and ocean.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Cozy Lounge. Beautiful Ocean Views. Lovely smoked/waxed oak flooring throughout.
Queen Bedroom with ensuite. Beautiful Mountain and Ocean Views. Totally peaceful
Queen Bedroom with ensuite. Beautiful Mountain and Ocean Views. Totally peaceful
Queen bedroom with en-suite. Lovely Ocean and Mountain Views. Overlooks garden.
Queen bedroom with en-suite. Lovely Ocean and Mountain Views. Overlooks garden.
Queen bedroom near additional main bathroom. Wonderful ocean, mountain and garden views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen bedroom next to a main bathroom. Overlooking garden. Mountain views.
Queen Bedroom next to main bathroom with Jacuzzi bath. Lovely ocean and mountain views.
Twin bedroom. Mountain views. Next to one of the 2 additional main bathrooms.
Twin bedroom. Mountain views. Next to one of the 2 additional main bathrooms.
Two-person jetted tub with individual head rests in one of two main bathrooms
Second Lounge/TV Room with HD Widescreen, Cable Television, DVD player/ recorder, Wii console.
One of the two additional main bathrooms with beautiful claw bath.
Spacious utility room adjoining the kitchen with 2nd fridge-freezer, microwave, washer and drier
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor. Beautiful hand-crafted stairway.
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor.
Bright and spacious Hall. Smoked oak wood floor. Beautiful hand-crafted stairway.
Additional downstairs Toilet - 5th toilet in the house
Mountain View from back garden. Fields beyond with sheep grazing...tranquility!
The house name 'Didean' means 'Haven' in Irish (Gaelic)...and it truly is that!
'The Sleeping Giant': one of The Blasket Island off Slea Head.
Rainbow at the end of the Garden!
Luxury 6 Bedroom house. Dramatic Ocean and Mountain Views. 2 mins stroll down quiet lane to beach.
‘Fungi’ the famous local wild dolphin who has adopted Dingle Bay as his home for many years.
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Luxury 6 Bedroom house. Dramatic Ocean and Mountain Views. 2 mins stroll down quiet lane to beach.
Sunset on the sandy beach near the house
Gorgeous Sandy Beach. 2 minute stroll down lovely quiet country lane
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
Mountain Views from the property.
Beautiful Ocean View from property. One of the many lovely views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rene25419...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful holiday in a wonderful house and great landscape”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were with 11 people 9 days in this very nice house. It is super located and very well equipped. There was nothing missing and so we could relax wonderfully. By the very nice introduction by Frank, we felt very welcome and could enjoy the holiday immediately. We would always come back and recommend the house highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much Rene for your compliments on the house and the great location its in. We are delighted that it had everything you could possibly want for your holiday and that you settled in straight away and had a wonderful time! We are delighted that you want to come again! We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanQ225...
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned to the UK after our second stay at Didean. 18 months ago my adult children and I stayed at this lovely house for the first time and we longed to return. This trip we were joined by five grandsons aged between 12 and 23; I think it is fair to say we are a diverse group. To come back was to come home; this house has a unique quality of making you feel as though you really live in it, it offers everything you need or want to be comfortable. The boys were delighted with the luxury of the jaccuzi, the garden for football, the beach at the end of the lane and enough space for all to enjoy privacy or to be together. In practical terms it is easy to launder or cook – there were 11 of us this trip and the facilities make it simply easy to live. We did a boat trip, a brewery museum, days out to Tralee and Inch, we took the Conor Pass where the boys climbed the rocks and enjoyed the wonderful scenery of the Wild Atlantic Way. Some of the best food in the world was eaten in pubs and the music lived up to its’ reputation; we stocked up and shopped at Supervalu which was a pleasure. Above all, there is so much to explore in this amazing place but coming home to our beautiful welcoming house made the holiday perfect. We are all looking forward to a third visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for the great review! We are delighted that your large group had a wonderful time and that you had plenty of space. Yes the large garden is great for kids too and having the gorgeous beach down the little country lane is a unique amenity! Good to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities that this house has to offer including the double jacuzzi bath, which is great for easing the body after a long day exploring. Delighted that you got to see and do so much! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best wishes,
Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
We are so glad that you had a great stay Giuliano and thanks also for your positive comments in the guestbook too. Yes, it is great that Taxis are so readily available in this area, including minibuses for larger groups, which makes it very easy to get around for those who choose not to drive. Yes, it’s an easy short drive into Dingle and a very pleasant one too, for those who prefer to drive themselves. We pride ourselves on having the house looking absolutely perfect for our guests’ arrival (including welcome chocolates, wine and flowers) which all of our guests really appreciate. For such a large, spacious house as ours, in order to achieve this and like many other vacation rentals, we have check-out at 10am, which is a standard time for many holiday lets and we always ensure that our guests are fully aware of this and check-out instructions, when making their booking. We are delighted that all our guests to date have been happy with it, and testament to that is all our wonderful reviews on the site. It was really lovely meeting you all.
Best wishes
Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margee C
1 review
“A grand stay near Dingle!"”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This wonderful home comfortably housed 11 of us for a week on the Dingle Peninsula. (a mixture of family/friends) It is well equipped, has 2 "living room" areas to spread out in, is a quick walk to a beautiful beach and a quick drive to the town of Dingle. It is in a "rural" area with cows and sheep adjacent to the property. We enjoyed morning walks on the country roads and loved exploring Dingle and it's environs. It was the perfect place for a wonderful vacation! There is a lidl grocery store in town for inexpensive groceries. Best icecream ever: Murphys! And the pub music is terrific. We loved a week night concert at St. James! Highly recommend this property! Niamh is a wonderful, helpful hostess!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in the country yet close to the town of Dingle
Liked least: our bed was a bit
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks Margee for your great review. Yes the two living rooms are great for groups as guests can have both peace and quiet as well as enjoying being sociable or watching tv etc On top of that having the large garden, with deck and large dining area adds tremendously to the whole experience. Its lovely strolling to the beach and walking the beautiful country lanes and hills surrounding the house. Being so close to Dingle too gives you the best of both worlds which makes for a really wonderful vacation! We are glad you enjoyed the house so much and its location! Many thanks Margee
Best wishes,
Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midgekirb...
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Vacation of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This beautiful vacation home on the Dingle peninsula was all that we hoped for and more. The home itself was warm, inviting, large enough for our extended family of 13, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Its location was perfect: a close walk to an awesome beach, a short drive to the delightful town of Dingle, and with a spectacular pastoral setting. The grandkids were delighted with all the play room and walks to the ocean, and the adults could sit on the deck or inside with a view to watch the kids while drinking coffee or reading a good book. Niamh was a wonderful person to work with regarding rental. This is definitely a vacation home we would highly recommend……one of our favorites that provided us with lots of memories of a vacation of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and beautiful home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Midge, Thanks so much. We are delighted that you and your extended family enjoyed it all. Groups such as yours always feel that the house is so spacious, comfortable and welcoming. We often have large family groups of 3 generations creating memories of a lifetime here...so we are glad you have such wonderful memories of your special time here, to cherish forever. The house is very comfortable and its great to be able to call large cabs (mini-buses) out to the house if required for larger groups or to go on wonderful tours of the area from here. It really has everything you need on vacation, so thanks again for appreciating that! Best wishes, Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bull12
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in DIngle!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family stayed at this home in Dingle - and had a great time. Not only is Dingle a great place to visit, this is a wonderful house to stay in during the visit! A 10 minute drive to town, it is a quiet location with very pretty views of the area and sea. Very nice beach is very close - the water is cold, but its a great place to relax and enjoy the day. House itself is very clean, great beds, hot showers... great sunroom in the in kitchen.

I have traveled the world and I highly recommend!
Erin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views, beach nearby, great hike up hill... and close to Dingle
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks Erin. It is lovely to hear that you have travelled the world and rate this house so highly! Yes the sea can be cold in Ireland but for those brave enough to venture in, the lovely hot power showers and jetted tub await your return! The peace, tranquillity and comfort of this house is so soothing after a long day sight-seeing or adventuring or just having fun in Dingle! Guests say that they sleep like logs here. Its wonderful on a starry night to turn the lights off and go out on the deck. There is so little light pollution here that the stars are magical especially when accompanied by sound of the crashing waves on the beach. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron P
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house.....”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week here. Our hosts were very hospitable and friendly, seeing to all of our needs. A short walk to the beach and a beautiful 2 mile loop through the surrounding country was a daily ritual. Our kids loved all of the animals in the surrounding farms and even had a couple local dogs join us for our walks. The drive to Dingle is short and scenic. Overall, a fantastic spot for a family retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Dear Cameron Thanks for your positive words. It was a pleasure meeting you. Yes the local hills are great for walking on and exploring. It is lovely to be in such beautifully dramatic countryside. We are so glad you had a really wonderful holiday with your kids and that the kids enjoyed the beach and the garden. Its great being so close to Dingle and to have such peace and tranquillity at the house...the best of everything for an ideal vacation! Thanks again Best wishes Niamh and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing