We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view,tranquil,friendly hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cill Bhreac House B&B
Ranked #7 of 76 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

John and Angela were great!! The views from our second floor room were spectacular. The room was quiet, clean and updated. The breakfast very good. We liked that we had to drive to Dingle Center. We were looking for a peaceful and tranquil setting! We found it, just perfect, would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

John and Angela are nice and their morning staff is good; the place is kept clean. But this is not a 4-star B&B, don't expect that. Breakfast was OK but I don't like instant eggs; the crepe pancakes looked good though. The creaky floors throughout the 2nd floor are my biggest complaint- every step everywhere is heard. Made worse that someone was pacing throughout the night and we couldn't get back to sleep for hours. The Small rooms are tough too; but they were clean and had nice views to pasture or bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaceyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The kids loved the sheep in the field behind the back yard. Rooms were small, but nicely appointed. You will probably want to drive into Dingle, it might be too far of a walk for some people. The views from the B&B are stunning, and in every direction. Food was good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jerilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this B & B. We would recommend it to anyone who is coming to town. Great private rooms with excellent banana pancake breakfast or a traditional Irish morning feast! Wifi wasn't great ... but that is our only complaint!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We had a double room facing the back of the house (not a harbour view) but it had great views nonetheless. Well equipped rooms with modern bathrooms, though the shower didn't drain well at all - only a minor gripe.

The breakfast was great, a choice of cooked foods as well as a continental spread.

The young lady who works there is very friendly and was more than happy to help.

It was about a 10-15 minute walk into town, which was fine for us but may be a bit to far for others.

Overall a beautiful B&B with astonishing views, front and back - had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Chop_Chop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed one night in the Dingle Lighthouse Room, which had an amazing view of the harbor. Located just outside the village, it's an easy walk into town for harbor tours, food, aquarium, and other features. The WiFi was free, with a strong signal. We received excellent service from the hosts, including a breakfast cooked to order. I would definitely recommend this B&B for your stay on the Dingle Peninsula.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent bed! Fantastic power shower in a large, bright bathroom. Furnishings are dated, but I care more about comfort and cleanliness. Breakfast was excellent and made to order. It is 3 minutes drive from the village, has a lovely view and easy access to popular sites. Great stay. We also arrived much earlier than expected and we were made comfortable in a sitting room while they hurried to prepare our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 76 in Dingle
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Brownes Bed & Breakfast Dingle
0.7 mi away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#10 of 76 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cill Bhreac House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cill Bhreac House B&B

Address: Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £120 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Dingle's most desirable areas due to the expansive views that it boasts over Dingle Bay and of the mountains that encase Dingle Town, Cill Bhreac House is a charming and friendly, family-run bed and breakfast that is a popular destination amongst visitors to Dingle. Located on the Slea Head Drive and at the start of the Dingle Way walking trail, Cill Bhreac House offers guests a scenic and tranquil place to stay that is a mere 1km (10-15 minute scenic waterfront walk) from the hustle and bustle of Dingle town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cill Bhreac House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cill Bhreac House Hotel Dingle
Cill Bhreac House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing