We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Stay Here!”
Review of Emlagh Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emlagh Lodge
Ranked #17 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Stay Here!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Maggie was a great host and very enjoyable. Her breakfast was excellent. Walk to town, on the water with a beautiful view, very nice house......save yourself a lot of time looking for accommodations.....JUST STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    14
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
207
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I spent one night at Emlagh Lodge this last weekend and it was absolutely wonderful! First of all, Maggie (the owner/hostess) is the sweetest! She's very kind, welcoming, and willing to help you plan the details of your stay in Dingle. We really liked the location as it's a short 5 minute (maybe less) walk to the town centre and it has gorgeous views of DIngle Bay. The whole B&B was very clean and tidy. It recently had a new coat of paint (indoor) and beautiful new tiling done in the bathrooms! Our room was lovely, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was incredibly delicious! I wish we could have stayed longer. If we return to Dingle, we will definitely be staying at Emlagh Lodge again!

Room Tip: The room in the far corner above the kitchen and dining room is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChelsandAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at Emlagh Lodge in December. As the only guests, we got the best room (Seaview room I think) which had an amazing view of the bay and Dingle Harbor! It is very peaceful waking up to the sight of fishing boats returning to the harbor. The room was very large with wood floors, a large window looking out to the harbor and a skylight looking over the bay. The bathroom was also large with an electric on-demand shower that heats up fast. Maggie was a wonderful host and a great cook. She had a breakfast menu for us to choose from every morning with a variety of choices. We enjoyed talking with Maggie over breakfast and appreciated her suggestions for places and restaurants to visit during our stay. The B&B is located in a peaceful setting but within walking distance of Dingle town. The room rate was very reasonable. The only problem we had was that our Apple iPad2 was unable to connect to the wireless internet at Emlagh Lodge. This was not Maggie’s fault, just an issue with the wireless router and iPads. Check with Maggie to see if the issue is resolved if you have an iPad and can’t live without internet! This place is definitely worth staying at!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at Emlagh Lodge in August. Incredible location with breathtaking views. The rooms were perfect for my wife and I, very clean and spacious. The food was excellent. Walking distance to downtown Dingle. Maggie, the proprietor, was a gracious host and made sure that our stay was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

James E. Kraft, D.C. Troy, MI USA

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Wow what a gorgeous view and location! Our room looked over Dingle Bay and the sea and very private within the Lodge. The weather was crazy so was still nice to be able to have such a beautiful view to see from the protection of the room. Maggie is a lovely, warm and accomodating host, providing wonderful breakfast, great recommendations of things to do and see, places to eat etc.

Dingle coastline is just amazing, the township divine - I would take the time to drive there for as little or as long as you can fit in to your trip and without hesitation stay with Maggie at Emlagh Lodge.

Thanks Maggie for your warmth and hospitality - will be back :)
Warm wishes, Trudy and Robyn

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandon, county cork
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Emlagh Lodge is in a wonderful situation overlooking the sea on the outskirts of Dingle.

Maggie is such a kind, caring hostess and will go out of her way to help you. The bedroom was very bright and comfortable and had a fabulous view over the ocean. Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from. A return visit is definitely on the cards at some stage!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KilbroganHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed at the Emlagh Lodge for three nights at the end of August 2011. Couldn't imagine a more wonderful place to stay in Dingle. Lovely views, comfortable room...and Maggie was an incredibly hard working and gracious host. Went far beyond the call of duty for us on more than one occasion and even found time to help out some young backpackers caught in the rain, sleeping near her property. If you go to Dingle, this really is the place to stay. A total gem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#7 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emlagh Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emlagh Lodge

Property: Emlagh Lodge
Address: Emlagh West, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emlagh Lodge is located on Dingle shore and commands breathtaking views of the bay & harbour, while you experience the tranquillity of the countryside, the town centre is just a 5 minute stroll along the shoreline & harbour. There are fine restaurants, shops, art galleries and craft centres making traditional Irish goods.Winner of the B&B Network Marketing Award - Best Overall Performance 2006. This prestigious award is indicative of a high level of personal service and attention given to those booking online. "The B&B Network is proud of its award winners and thoroughly recommends Emlagh Lodge to visitors to Dingle". Local Activities & Amenities include; Diving & Sailing Club, Horse Riding, Hill walks & treks along the Dingle Way, "Funghi the Dolphin" boat trips & swims daily, Local restaurants & bars, Local beaches & surfing, Archaeological tours daily, Blasket Island & Local Echo tours daily(Weather permitting), Ceann Sibeal golf course and Shore & Sea Angling. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Emlagh Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing