We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place, wish we could have stayed longer!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emlagh Country House
Ranked #15 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place, wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

What a delightful B&B. Our Primrose room was beautiful, the location of the B&B was convenient, but it was the warmth of everyone which made our stay so special. This was our favorite spot, by far, in our 11 day tour.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
172
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Only stayed 1 night and was by far the best place ever stayed! Great welcome and lovley fire in the hall. Luxury all the way!!! Breakfast was yum!!! Rooms are gorgeous! Chocolate by the bed!! Lovely bath salts! I couldnt fault Emlagh. Will def be back again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EffigyBoutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from a 7-person family trip to Ireland. Three nights at Emlagh with Grainne Kavanaugh, her mother, and staff including Bea, whose baking is delicious and served with grace, was the highlight. The rooms are suites, really, comfortable and beautifully decorated with fine local art. The sitting rooms and breakfast room are very hard to leave. The library is well stocked as is the honor bar. The fireplace in the entry hall is welcoming (and necessary coming in from the soft Irish rain). We had one couple, two grandparents, and a mom with two young girls: everyone chose Emlagh House in Dingle as their favorite spot in our 10-day tour of Ireland. We'll be back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: Every room was lovely with a view and great beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were telling a dear friend about Emlagh House, and she remarked that she wasn't into bed and breakfasts - we responded that Emlagh House is to a bed and breakfast as a Shakespeare sonnet is to a jiffy-lube jingle.
First, our room was impeccable - large, comfortable, a fresco in the bathroom, great view, modern plumbing AND antique furniture. The shared space was superb - sitting room with tea and coffee, and, when we arrived, freshly baked brownies. A library of books and magazines on all aspects of Dingle town and the Dingle peninsula, which we were encouraged to read. Umbrellas to borrow if the day turned wet.
Breakfasts that go up to eleven. It's one more, in't it?
Convenient location on the harbor, at the edge of town - easy walk to everywhere.
Best, and most important, wonderfully friendly and competent people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvlawdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just returned from a 12 day tour of Ireland (three ladies enjoying hiking and luxury combined) and spent a few days in Dingle at this absolute magnificant property. The house is magnificant, rooms are spectatcular, I could have lounged in the sitting room sipping tea all day but I woudl have missed the fantastic scenery. A short walk into town yet this sits on a magnificant piece of land with an amazing view.......One of the most charming properties I have stayed at anywhere.....I will return........

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We just completed our 4th exceptional stay at this outstanding establishment in Dingle Ireland. The house is beautiful, the service is without compare, the breakfasts are delicious and the proprietors: Grainne and Marian Kavanagh are excellent hosts. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick, ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I recently had the pleasure of spending a night at Emlagh Country House. For lovers of romance, this truly is a treat. The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. All the added little touches make the difference, from the coffee and freshly baked goods on arrival to the evening turndown service. Breakfast was delicious and the location is very convenient. Overall a wonderful find and I hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMCLimerick_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emlagh Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emlagh Country House

Property: Emlagh Country House
Address: Emlagh, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emlagh House is a gracious country house located at the entrance to Dingle town overlooking Dingle Bay & harbour. The Kavanagh family, a local family, ensures that all guests enjoy their visit to the beautiful Dingle Peninsula & share their extensive local knowledge with each guest. Grainne & Marion Kavanagh look forward to sharing this wonderful area with you & welcoming you to their multi award winning home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Emlagh Country House Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing