We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emlagh Country House
Ranked #17 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Value”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was a real find in a wonderful destination. Gracious service and beautiful rooms. We were only able to stay one night - but definitely would recommend it for several nights. breakfast was wonderful and the location is fabulous. Easy to walk to town and out to the mouth of the bay. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSebastainVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    14
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
178
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband, son and I stayed in the Bluebell and Iris room and were able to close the external door and make this a suite. The rooms were lovely! Thoroughly enjoyed the heated floors and towel racks, the bath salts, etc. We really felt pampered. The location was convenient to "Dingle Town" so we were able to walk where we wanted to go. All of the common areas were relaxing and peaceful. We were immediately relaxed by the welcoming fire in the entry lobby. Easily one of our favorites and definitely the nicest of our accommodations durng our two week stay in Ireland

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

What a delightful B&B. Our Primrose room was beautiful, the location of the B&B was convenient, but it was the warmth of everyone which made our stay so special. This was our favorite spot, by far, in our 11 day tour.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Only stayed 1 night and was by far the best place ever stayed! Great welcome and lovley fire in the hall. Luxury all the way!!! Breakfast was yum!!! Rooms are gorgeous! Chocolate by the bed!! Lovely bath salts! I couldnt fault Emlagh. Will def be back again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EffigyBoutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from a 7-person family trip to Ireland. Three nights at Emlagh with Grainne Kavanaugh, her mother, and staff including Bea, whose baking is delicious and served with grace, was the highlight. The rooms are suites, really, comfortable and beautifully decorated with fine local art. The sitting rooms and breakfast room are very hard to leave. The library is well stocked as is the honor bar. The fireplace in the entry hall is welcoming (and necessary coming in from the soft Irish rain). We had one couple, two grandparents, and a mom with two young girls: everyone chose Emlagh House in Dingle as their favorite spot in our 10-day tour of Ireland. We'll be back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: Every room was lovely with a view and great beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were telling a dear friend about Emlagh House, and she remarked that she wasn't into bed and breakfasts - we responded that Emlagh House is to a bed and breakfast as a Shakespeare sonnet is to a jiffy-lube jingle.
First, our room was impeccable - large, comfortable, a fresco in the bathroom, great view, modern plumbing AND antique furniture. The shared space was superb - sitting room with tea and coffee, and, when we arrived, freshly baked brownies. A library of books and magazines on all aspects of Dingle town and the Dingle peninsula, which we were encouraged to read. Umbrellas to borrow if the day turned wet.
Breakfasts that go up to eleven. It's one more, in't it?
Convenient location on the harbor, at the edge of town - easy walk to everywhere.
Best, and most important, wonderfully friendly and competent people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvlawdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just returned from a 12 day tour of Ireland (three ladies enjoying hiking and luxury combined) and spent a few days in Dingle at this absolute magnificant property. The house is magnificant, rooms are spectatcular, I could have lounged in the sitting room sipping tea all day but I woudl have missed the fantastic scenery. A short walk into town yet this sits on a magnificant piece of land with an amazing view.......One of the most charming properties I have stayed at anywhere.....I will return........

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emlagh Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emlagh Country House

Property: Emlagh Country House
Address: Emlagh, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emlagh House is a gracious country house located at the entrance to Dingle town overlooking Dingle Bay & harbour. The Kavanagh family, a local family, ensures that all guests enjoy their visit to the beautiful Dingle Peninsula & share their extensive local knowledge with each guest. Grainne & Marion Kavanagh look forward to sharing this wonderful area with you & welcoming you to their multi award winning home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Emlagh Country House Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing