We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this one...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St.James Church

St.James Church
Ranked #4 of 73 things to do in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

What a fabulous evening...quiet, peaceful, relaxing....historic location....gifted musicians. Tip: Concerts are held every Monday, Wednesday, & Friday evening. Tickets are 15 euros at the door or 12 euros if purchased earlier in the day from one of a few shops close to the church.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank betty313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    39
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“majestic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

What a beautiful peaceful place. They don't mind if you take photos. I made a donation but is not necessary to do so.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank norman1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Irish Music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice evening of variety of music, including the Irish harp. Several performers, all good. If possible, purchase your tickets in advance, though we did manage to get four seats at the door...Performance was sold out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lathrop, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stained glass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beautiful windows and nice self guided tour in the abbey. Very moving. Informative staff of sweet ladies. Right in downtown dingle.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Magical, beautiful church, the stuff of dreams!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was married in St James Church last year and I feel that I should write to say just how wonderful it was. My husband first attended it as part of the Other Voices festival which hoosts the yearly festival along with other places about the village. They were so accomidating and the Rev. Jim Stephens was so lovely to both myself, my husband and the congregation, he made the day go so smoothly for us despite out travelling over 6 hours to arrive and no practice! He allowed us to deck the church out in bunting and handmade flowers, it was beautiful and magical.

The church itself is so lovely and quiant, just like Dingle itself! Please do stop by it if you are in Dingle, it is well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St.James Church also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to St.James Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing