We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just divine!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dingle Townhouse

Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Dingle Harbour - a short stroll away.
Bespoke Kitchen
Writing Table
Bright and spacious Townhouse.
Unwind by the open fire.
Stairs from front entrance and on up to bedrooms.
Cosy reading corner.
Upper Main Street
Main Street. Just down the street from Dingle Townhouse
Utility with washing machine, dryer and ironing.
Colourful Main Street in Dingle, on your doorstep.
View to garden from terrace.
Stunning Seascape west of Dingle.
Main Street by Night
Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom
Hallway to shower room.
Upstairs view to mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
emmakatef...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Just divine!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love LOVED this place! So relaxing, food and coffee were top class, the rooms were divine - massive comfortable bed and the softest carpets! The dining room was just gorgeous, big windows and a cosy fire, we spent both evenings sitting here instead of going out because it was so lovely. Breakfast is unreal, way better than any hotel! Very well priced considering the quality of the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant B
Taylorsville, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Spacious accommodations”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice place near the top of one of the main roads. Large living room and dining area, with well equipped kitchen. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and to the many other reviewers who have contributed their opinions. We take all reviews very seriously and aim to maintain a high standard. The house interior has been fully remodelled, repainted and refurnished where necessary for 2017 including a full revamp of the kitchen.Check out the new photos for a preview. I hope all our repeat and new visitors will be pleased with the changes.
Dingle's high speed broadband has been fully rolled out now so we have good coverage in the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona-San...
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect gathering spot for marathon weekend!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the location - central but not noisy. The place was really well equipped and we felt very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reebi
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“In need of some TLC and no Wifi”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time in Dingle and this property is well located but is on the main road as the address indicates. I was so looking forward to staying her, I loved the photos but felt very disappointed with the whole aspect of the house. First the pros:
Good dining room
Spacious
Uesful to have washer and dryer
Light
Some strawberries and grapes on arrival with a pint of milk in the fridge - we don't drink milk but nice gesture
Large garden
Picnic bench in garden - sadly we weren't able to use it as not warm or light enough where it is located.
BBQ - though didn't use
Some lovely pieces of art
Comfortable beds
Main bedroom very relaxing with area to hang clothes
Now the not such good stuff:
The house is over a dental surgery so while you can enter at street level it is just to climb up to the first floor so the living area is over two floors not three.
The property needs a good refurbish and replacement and checking of appliances and furnishings. The vacuum cleaner was totally blocked so not sure how anyone could have used it effectively for a while.
The kitchen equipment is poor. Much of the crockery chipped, mismatched glasses etc.
All the wooden cupboards in the kitchen and utility room are warped and past their best.
The window in the en-suite bathroom wouldn't close so a chilly start in the morning. Ended up using the other shower room as the shower - as previously mentioned - is not easy to negotiate.
One of the blinds in the main bedroom wouldn't open.
Lack of drawers in 2 of the bedrooms so couldn't put clothes away - the boys lived out of a suitcase.
The garden area is so neglected. The patio outside the back door has a mixture of about 6 or 7 old plastic chairs but only a tiny little glass topped table.
The garden shed is so old and full of rubbish.
Old plastic chairs & BBQ are littered around the garden in the hedges.
It may sound as though I'm nit-picking but that is not the case. We stay in rental properties at least three times a year and generally the owners take pride in their properties and ensure you have everything you need.
We had to contact the owner after a day or so as the Wifi didn't work. As my husband has his own IT business it is essential he has Wifi. Also with teenagers tend to expect Wifi. The owner fobbed us off with saying that it was a problem in Dingle and nothing she could do. Having hunted high and low it would appear the router was located in the Dental Surgery downstairs! We got a message the day before we left that an engineer was coming out to sort the Wifi (thought there wasn't a problem) the day we were leaving.
The fobbing off made us disinclined to mention any of the other issues we had with this property.
We were sad to leave Dingle, we had a great time particularly the day trip to the Blasket Islands. We will return to Dingle but would not stay at this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: The lack of care of the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing