We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”
Review of Devane's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Devane's B&B
Ranked #21 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Geraldine and Kevin are great hosts. It's very clean and the coffee and breakfast in the morning is lovely. It's a short walk away from the more busy main street. I love the pub scene but it's nice to escape to a quieter place up the hill for good evening sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent 2 relaxing nights here, waking up to double rainbows on the second morning! This fantastic property is on a hill overlooking the bay within easy walking distance to a plethora of fun bars, places to eat, and great shops! Our room was a double and spacious. It had enough room for 3 women's stuff and still enough room to walk around! Not to mention our great room faced the bay. Geraldine and her Family were super helpful! The breakfast was yummy and filling. Geraldine and her family, although they were busy with other guests, spent some of their time giving us tips on where to go for fantastic sights and food. One of the best was going to Tom Creans Brewery! We were fortunate enough to be in Dingle during Trad Fest. It was AMAZING! the best part.. just walking up the hill to our B&B!! You will NOT be disappointed in staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our tour through Ireland took us Dingle were we spent 2 nights. Devane's was very clean and a short walk to town. Would highly recommend staying here. Geraldine was very friendly and served great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent three nights at Devane's and discovered clean rooms, a wonderful breakfast, and caring hosts. The building is more like a hotel than a B&B, so perhaps some rooms are small, but two of us had the attic room, and there was lots of room there plus a pretty good view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captcalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having been camping for most of our holiday in Ireland, we thought we'd treat ourselves to a nice B&B for our last night. A lovely family run B&B situated within walking distance to town. Geraldine & Kevin are a very friendly & helpful couple, nothing was too much trouble. The room was immaculate with a good hearty breakfast in the morn..The great thing about this place is the location. You are 5 mins up the hill from the bustling bars but far enough away to have a quiet night's sleep. We have already recommended friends who have stayed & loved it like we did. Thank you very much, we hope to return :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just come back from a fabulous tour of Ireland. One of our stays was in the beautiful Dingle Peninsula, where we stayed at a very warm and friendly B and B, called Devane's. It is so well situated for the town and the owners, Geraldine and Kevin were lovely hosts of this little B and B. The cooked breakfast was delicious too! I would like to mention that when I left my camera battery and charger plugged in, in our room, they went to a lot of trouble to find out where our next stop was and then sent (at some cost to themselves ) my bits to our next hotel, where I was soon reunited with it. wow, great service! thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickysevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 days and did day trips of the area. We walked to the Pubs by the waterfront
at night great music and food. Geraldine and Kevin were great host's and did a great job on the breakfast. We will highly recommend it to our neighbors and friends.Thanks again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Short Strand Dingle
Short Strand Dingle
#26 of 75 in Dingle
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#10 of 75 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Duinin House
Duinin House
#15 of 75 in Dingle
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashe's B&B
Ashe's B&B
#49 of 75 in Dingle
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devane's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devane's B&B

Address: Goat Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £50 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devane's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Devane's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devane`s Bed And Breakfast
Devane`s Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing