We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Marina Lodge
Ranked #24 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prospect, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our second year at the Marina Lodge and I was very happy both times. We were lucky enought to have the rooms with the view overlooking the marina and a nice seating area to enjoy it not just a bed. You can't beat the price or the location. Both times we were greeted nicely and the partking is in a great location and free. Breakfast was optional, but for 5 euro each it was worth it. Dingle is definately my favorite to visit in Ireland so far.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina have an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMB6351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    69
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
95
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This Lodge is pretty much in the heart of Dingle without being next to the noisy pubs. The Lady who checked us in (the proprietor?) was lively and entertaining. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well-prepared and the service cheerful. Parking was provided at no charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a warm welcome in the lobby, with some coffee and tea.

Because we were three people, we got one of the best rooms available. The view was stunning, with direct look on the harbour and sea. Dingle itself is a great place, so we were extremely happy to stay at Marina Lodge for 2 days.

Everything was clean, good bathroom, big beds that gave us a good nights' sleep. The only thing though...a B&B should have breakfast included, no? Well, apparently not. Breakfast would cost us an extra 10 euros or so per person which we decided not to do.

Thanks for the warm welcome, I will surely return to Marina Lodge. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshyisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Never had a quarter of an uncooked tomato in a cooked! Breakfast. Could do with a really good deal clean everywhere. I'm not saying don't go but we were slightly disappointed especially with breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room had a wardrobe but our friends didn't and their room was smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked a one night stay for 17th of August and had a call from the B&B the Wednesday to confirm our stay, which we did. Imagine our surprise then to arrive at 5:30pm to be told that our room had been cancelled.

The lady who spoke to us, only via intercom, could not be less helpful or more rude as we queried what we were to do having travelled all day only to find no place to stay. We were informed that this was not her fault as she "didn't scratch our name out, someone else did". Before she hung up on us.

This threatened to ruin our stay in Dingle, Avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was a last-minute Irish adventure for some friends and myself to have a quick trip to the West Coast of Ireland. We arrived in Dingle and the town was packed, kind of in the same way that Mary and Joseph would have found in Bethlehem on 24 Dec AD0000. I tried to book a room on a website using my phone, and thought I had been successful, but then a few minutes later Dawn called to tell me that the room had gone to a walk-in before they had chance to update the site. BUT, Dawn then promised she would phone around and find us another place to stay in Dingle.

Being a group of three blokes, this is a awkward size group to try and accommodate, and we started to worry about finding somewhere, and by now we were over the legal alcohol limit for driving, so we were pretty much stuck in Dingle!. 20 minutes later, Dawn phoned back and said that she felt so bad about cancelling on us that she had moved things around, moved a single bed into another room and could accommodate us after all - AND, she would throw in breakfast for free for causing us the worry! What an absolute legend!

The place itself was very clean and comfortable, and all the staff were jolly and cordial at all times. The breakfast was excellent and even though one of my friends came back quite drunk from town and fell asleep on a sofa, they took this with good humour and simply helped him find our room. An excellent place and I will try very hard to stay there again, next time I am in Dingle. Thank you Dawn!

Room Tip: Don't book last-minute while semi-drunk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BombDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A big thank you to Marina Lodge for their support to us on our Round Ireland Challenge. The Marina Lodge is right beside the marina, a great location for boaters and those wishing to be right beside the town centre. We were made very welcome, the rooms were excellent and the breakfast superb.

Room Tip: If you are arriving at Dingle by boat this is a close to the Marina as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjenks140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#14 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#32 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Marina Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Marina Lodge

Property: Dingle Marina Lodge
Address: | Waterside, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dingle Marina Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dingle Marina Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing