We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights in Dingle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dingle Marina Lodge
Ranked #23 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“2 nights in Dingle”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This B&B was clean and tidy. No frills in the bedroom but very comfortable.Breakfast was good ( try the pancakes).3 mins walk to the town and facing the Marina.Thomas the owner was very helpful throughout our stay. Would recommend for a base if travelling around Dingle.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    74
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
103
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Once again was treated great at Dingle Marina Lodge. Its location to town is great. The rooms with views of the harbour are just fantastic. They have a great choice at breakfast from full Irish to eggs with smoke salmon and some of the cheeses are also great. It was nice in morning before breakfast to walk across and out on a walk way to look back on harbour and Dingle Marina Lodge. Will return and will once again stay here or recommend to my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room looking out over harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulterrysireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The place was a great location and good breakfast, but they need to change the beds in room #7. I felt the spring box in the mattress and very uncomfortable. we were given one key and the front door was locked at certain hours so you have to use the side door, but if you don't have a key you can't get in. I think a keypad with a combo would be great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandgrl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. Booked direct so didn't know location till I checked in so delighted to see we were right on the marina with entertainment on our door step. Paid €70 for room only. If I was to find any fault it would be checkout at 11am

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Showed up last minute and was given a room with an amazing view of the harbor for a very reasonable price. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was average but the host was very friendly with recommendations for where to eat and what to see in town. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_a_lam_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband at the start of may. The staff were really nice & the location was brilliant but the remainder let it down i'm afraid.

The room was tired and whole place in need to an overhaul, we paid 80 a night which was ok! The radiator in our room was broken and stayed on all the time. It was like a sauna! The breakfast was fine, expect for some mouldy bread, but again the staff were very helpful.

Another flaw was the parking lot it was very small & we were option blocedk in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Marina Lodge B&B is perfectly located, overlooking the Marina and very close to pubs, restaurants and shops in Dingle. Free parking. The room was spacious and very well furnished with real pine furniture. The bed was very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. (My wife left her favourite earings in the room and they posted them back promptly. The Breakfast was plentiful with a wide range of choice. If we go back to Dingle we will certainly aim to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms 7 & 8 on top floor have great views of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonB-Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#16 of 75 in Dingle
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Marina Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Marina Lodge

Property: Dingle Marina Lodge
Address: | Waterside, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dingle Marina Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dingle Marina Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing