We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice , something for everyone”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had an ale and stopped for dinner. Food was really nice and fresh. A very pleasant atmosphere.
You might want to have the seats reupholstered at the window. Other than this issue that place was lovely and we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Dingle Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Well what can i say, this place always is great for a lunch stop and the staff is very attentive to all who comes in and very friendly too .
It doesnt matter if your haveing a sandwich or the sea food chowder you wont have much to say except that its to die for ,so heres to the Dingle Bay Hotel and if iam around that way in my Coach i know where iam going too for Lunch .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife went to Dingle for the 2013 marathon and stayed at the Dingle Bay Hotel. All I can say is WOW!!! Thank you to all the people at the hotel and pub. They seem to go out of their way to make use feel like part of their family. Great place and great people and good food. This is the place to stay when you go to Dingle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We recently stayed for one night in the hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a really lovely room with a view of the pier. The decor was very tasteful and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and a good choice. A really enjoyable day only criticism would be the towels too small and only one each which is very annoying.

Room Tip: You can hear some street noise from the front bedrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stopped here for tea and scones but if the scones were anything to go by I would expect the meals to be top class. The scones were truly amazing, and so big it was ages before we could think about an evening meal. Very good service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank IreneRosiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We enjoyed a very good meal of local seafood, very nicely presented by an extremely helpful, friendly waitress. Pricing is not out of line with the competition, and was bearable, particularly in light of how much we enjoyed our meals. We would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Dingle is a lovely town and the hotel is well placed. The hotel room was clean and basic with a good view of the bay. We ate at the adjoining pub on the first night and it was acceptable, but there are lots of gourmet restaurants at reasonable prices around-which we discovered later! The breakfast was freshly cooked, but overall we expected a bit more luxury in the room and at breakfast for the price we paid. The live music at the pub was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £87 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing