We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dingle Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Dingle Quayside(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paddy's Palace Dingle Peninsula(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
254
169
41
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
169
41
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdingle baypaudies barnice hotelchowderhotel barthe pubhotel is situatedlive musicperfect locationdefinitely stay here againthe main streetbar foodlovely towntraditional irish musicroom was largestayed here for two nightsbrown bread
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Right by the harbour so just a short walk to all that the town of Dingle has to offer. All the staff we met were very friendly & helpful. Modern, comfortable, well-appointed room. Good choice of food in the hotel's own, modern pub but most of the pubs in Dingle serve good food including two on the same street! The hotel has its own small car park which is very handy if you're touring the area. Live music often on offer in the hotel's pub. Altogether a really good place to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorksgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Friends recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel is right on the main road coming into Dingle. Convenient location to walk most anywhere in town. Nice pub adjacent with fine breakfasts and dinners.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We started our adventure in Dingle with a flat tire as soon as we pulled into a parking spot in town. Not to worry, the staff at The Dingle Bay Hotel found us a mechanic, and we had our tire fixed within an hour. We cannot say enough good things about the welcoming staff, clean rooms, and lovely décor at this hotel. The rooms themselves are basic, but very clean. The heated tile floors in the bathroom are an added bonus!

We spent a good bit of time in the attached pub, Paudies Bar. The staff here was friendly and helpful as well. The seafood chowder is not to be missed.

Breakfast in the morning was also quite lovely. The choices were nicely varied, and served hot and fresh, with a lovely assortment of cereals and juices to complement the hot entrees.

The location of the hotel is central to the quieter end of town, facing the marina. We found the walk around the harbor and the shops and pubs close by to be convenient and welcoming. There are two grocery/convenience stores located nearby, as well.

We felt like our wonderful three nights in Dingle were not enough, and we will definitely plan to come back and stay at the Dingle Bay Hotel when we return! Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent two nights at the Dingle Bay Hotel in September 2013 while on a tour with Vagabond Adventure Tours. This was our only two night stay of the trip, and they picked a good hotel and town to spend some extra time in. The hotel was clean, the staff very helpful and the restaurant very good. The hotel is very well located, right across from the harbor and near shops and restaurants. We plan to visit Dingle again when we return to Ireland, and we will stay at the Dingle Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whcowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in Dingle Bay Hotel in November as part of our 1st year wedding anniversary combined with our holidays!

The staff were very welcoming, rooms were modern and clean, food was very good (loads of choice for breakfast) and the location was brilliant as it was looking out onto the harbour and the mountains around and it was very central to all amenities! Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews