We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I did not actually get to stay at this hotel but I really wanted to vent about my experience with them. I did not book online initially since they did not seem to have any twin rooms which is what we wanted. I sent an email to them with an inquiry about that with the September dates I was interested in. I received a prompt reply telling me that they did have a few twin rooms and had availability for my dates with a price quote. I replied immediately, asking if I should book with her by email or should I just book online, etc. No answer. I sent another email a few days later. No answer. Finally after 5 days I checked their site and found that they were all booked up for my dates. They couldn't spend one minute sending me an email telling me they were sorry that they were all booked now? Did that happen in the 2 hours between their email to me and my reply? I wound up really having to scramble to find any rooms at all. I had wasted 5 days waiting for a reply that never came, while the whole town was getting booked up. Really poor customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank NancyinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahBIreland, Owner at Dingle Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Good Afternoon Nancy ,
Having checked our emails we received your email on the 2nd of May in which you requested confirmation of the rate for your two night stay. A prompt reply was sent confirming rate and advising you to telephone or email credit card details. The next email from you was on the 6th of May saying you didn't receive a reply. We replied sending you a copy of the email we sent on the 2nd of May. No further communication or credit card details were received so presumed alternative arrangements had been made. We pride ourselves on our customer service as shown on previous reviews and it's disappointing that the replies we forwarded were not received by you.

Warm regards,
Sarah Brosnan
Owner
Dingle Bay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Dingle Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here two weeks ago for my sisters hen party, the staff at Dingle Bay Hotel were more than accommodating, had everything organised for us with rooms even though we were checking in early. It was a large group of 25. We had a three course meal there that evening and the food was outstanding, the staff didn't interrupt while we were doing the usual hen party stories/memories etc. Answered any questions we had about the night ahead. The rooms were lovely, good size and most had lovely views. The breakfast menu the following morning was excellent, great, different choices than just your standard hotel breakfast menu. I would definitely stay here again for a weekend away and recommend it no matter what your trip away is. Located perfectly in Dingle everything is in walking distance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a very spacious & quiet room on 2nd floor that had sky lights in bedroom & bathroom. If you'd like, there are screens to block the sky lights. Short easy walk to restaurants, Main street area. Pub attached us great, live music. We couldn't hear ar from our room so best of both worlds. I had originally tried to book a higher ranked hotel in Dingle based on tripadvisor; there was no availability. In retrospect, the was the best decision because staying outside of the quain town wouldn't have given me the same experience. Our room was clean, quiet even though 2 large groups of young adults there. Not a peep.
Will go back. If you drive there, take route that s south thru Inch beach--worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Dingle Bay Hotel. Dingle is a small town and this hotel was located right in the middle of it, so we were able to park our car and not use it until we checked out the next day. The hotel was a little on the expensive side (compared to our other hotels in Ireland), but this may have been the case the hotels were generally more expensive in Dingle, I didn't really price compare.

The rooms were a little dated, but clean and had everything you needed (WiFi, etc). The staff were very friendly and gave us a great dinner recommendation. The best part of the stay was the included breakfast. It was made to order and delicious. Overall, very happy with my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinson1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The best thing about Dingle Bay is its location. Right across from the pier and steps from great pubs, restaurants, etc. The staff were friendly and very helpful--booking tee times, restaurant recommendations, etc.--and our room (121) was quite spacious and clean, complete with skylights. We'd definitely stay here again and plan on doing so . . . in about five years time :O(

Room Tip: Our friends had a smaller room with only one window. As mentioned, we stayed in Room 121 and loved i...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodeIslandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were a group of 5 adults, staying in 3 rooms. The rooms were very big and the staff excellent. Location was great and there was free parking. We had lunch in the bar which was really good. On the negative side - We all found the beds too warm and didn't have a brilliant sleep.The music in the bar at night wasn't great either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few days ago. The staff are really lovely, room was very spacious, and spotlessly clean. Lounge very spacious with tv, and the rest rooms were immaculate. It is right in the middle of the town, with lovely sea views. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £87 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing