We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location although lacking the charm of a B&B”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location although lacking the charm of a B&B”
Reviewed 29 May 2009

The rooms were nice but basic as compared to B&B's that we stayed in. A little pricey in terms of what you get however the location is excellent. 100metre stroll to the water. The food in the hotel was nice but overpriced for the quality This is a reflection of how touristy the town is. Saying that we had a comfortable stay but it is not the best in the South west.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brooxy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    148
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
81
182
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We spent one night at the Dingle Bay Hotel and it could not have been better. The room was beautiful and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff were great. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The location is great for daytime shopping. Most of the pubs are up the hill a bit (really a short walk), but I am sure it gets much louder there in the night time.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottandrew75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

The hotel is located across the street from Dingle Bay. The room price included breakfast and there was an ample car park. Our room was a little tired, but sufficiently comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoLifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO.
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Dingle Bay Hotel was a GREAT find!!!! The staff was extremely helpful! You could not ask for a better group of people. Marylyn at the front desk was amazing. Brendan at the bar was very nice guy. The room service was blazing fast!!!
The room was clean and very nice as well as the rest of the hotel. We will stay at Dingle Bay Hotel when we go back and would strongly suggest it to my friends!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Rolled into Dingle without a reservation and the options were limited this time of year (early March) but we heard consistently good things about Dingle Bay Hotel. It's a shame they don't have a photo of the exterior on this TA review site because you would see it compares well to or exceeds the others I considered. The room was very large and cozy, a peat fire was warming the reception area when we arrived and the adjoining restaurant provided a very fine dinner. The only drawback is a limited view due to its close proximity to the bay but I spent very little time in the room. The staff was knowledgeable of the live music scene- which is limited in March- and they were happy to speak highly of other dining options- we chose theirs because so many others recommended it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortysboyKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Stayed here for two nights last weekend. On arrival the staff were so helpful even though we were arriving late in the evening. The room we had was spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Parking is available at the back of the premises which is centrally located only a short walk from the Main St. On Saturday we had dinner in the hotel bar. The food here is fantastic and portions are huge and prices are very reasonable! The service was quick and the staff were very helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Dingle.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — No full length mirror in the room but this is a minor detail!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great yarmouth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

we booked a two night double ensuite room from the internet for our tour of the west coast of ireland. when we arrived we had a complimentary upgrade to superior room it was fabulous it faced the marina and was a huge first class room. the breakfast was superb and we had dinner both nights at the hotel restaraunt which was very good. its a very busy hotel but the staff always had time to attend to you the waitress was very attentive and the bonus was music in the bar both nights. the free internet connection was welcomed as we were then able to book rooms in advance for our trip round the coast. superb. we cannot wait to go back again. Dingle is a wonderful town not to be missed and the harbour and marina a lovely place to visit.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness, friendliness,internet connection,the room
  • Disliked — leaving it !!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ds7410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#7 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Property: Dingle Bay Hotel
Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing