We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliant!”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Cant say enough good things about this hotel. We arrived into Dingle for just one night and from start to finish we were given top quality care and assistance that you would expect from any 5 star hotel. The receptionist was great help to us and theyre happy,pleasant staff made the stay what it was. The hotel is nicely decorated and modern throughout. The bar and restaurant was very popular and offered nice food and drinks. As for the location within Dingle...you cant beat it. Right at the marina and 2 mins walk from the main street. Surrounded by pubs,nice restaurants etc I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2009

Located just moments from the centre of Dingle town, and just across from the harbour, the DBH is a very clean, comfortable, and modern hotel. The rooms are compact, but offer everything you will need - Large windows that open fully, tv, tea/coffee facilities, a large bathroom (by Dingle standards) with a moveable vanity mirror, and plenty of storage space for clothes and cases. It's perfect location has its drawbacks though - it is noisy all day, as it is above and surrounded by pubs and a busy road.

At e70/night, it is an reasonable price for two, but probably not the most sensible option for someone on a budget planning on staying in Dingle for just a night (a lone traveller should check my review of Alpine Guesthouse).

One of my favourite places to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilesDarkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

The rooms were nice but basic as compared to B&B's that we stayed in. A little pricey in terms of what you get however the location is excellent. 100metre stroll to the water. The food in the hotel was nice but overpriced for the quality This is a reflection of how touristy the town is. Saying that we had a comfortable stay but it is not the best in the South west.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooxy161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We spent one night at the Dingle Bay Hotel and it could not have been better. The room was beautiful and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff were great. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The location is great for daytime shopping. Most of the pubs are up the hill a bit (really a short walk), but I am sure it gets much louder there in the night time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottandrew75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

The hotel is located across the street from Dingle Bay. The room price included breakfast and there was an ample car park. Our room was a little tired, but sufficiently comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoLifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Dingle Bay Hotel was a GREAT find!!!! The staff was extremely helpful! You could not ask for a better group of people. Marylyn at the front desk was amazing. Brendan at the bar was very nice guy. The room service was blazing fast!!!
The room was clean and very nice as well as the rest of the hotel. We will stay at Dingle Bay Hotel when we go back and would strongly suggest it to my friends!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Rolled into Dingle without a reservation and the options were limited this time of year (early March) but we heard consistently good things about Dingle Bay Hotel. It's a shame they don't have a photo of the exterior on this TA review site because you would see it compares well to or exceeds the others I considered. The room was very large and cozy, a peat fire was warming the reception area when we arrived and the adjoining restaurant provided a very fine dinner. The only drawback is a limited view due to its close proximity to the bay but I spent very little time in the room. The staff was knowledgeable of the live music scene- which is limited in March- and they were happy to speak highly of other dining options- we chose theirs because so many others recommended it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortysboyKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
791 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £79 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing