We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel on the seafront”
Review of Dingle Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dingle Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Nice hotel, a good location by the harbour, we stayed one night and enjoyed the Dingle night life. Excellent bar in the hotel, modern, good sized clean room and en-suite, beware breakfast finishes 10am sharp. Prices are not cheap but was fair when compared to similar hotels nearby. Parking at rear of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanlpdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2010

My wife and I travelled as part of a photo club group for a weekend stay at the Dingle Bay hotel. The hotel is situated on the main street opposite the pier. The staff are fantastic, the food is top quality and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The scenery in the surrounding countryside has to be seen to be believed. The weather was terrific while we were there and we even made a trip out to the famous Blasket Islands. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejoeIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

THis has to be the best hotel i have ever stayed in, the staff are amazing and very friendly, extremley helpful. The food in the bar is reasonably priced and delicious, there is also a great sense of community within the bar, locals and tourists alike dine here and if the locals go there on a regular basis you know it is good.

the bar is lively at night time with traditional and contemprorary music being played on different nights, the livelyness of the bar does not affect the sleep however, i slept like a baby

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

This is another regular of ours when we are in Dingle.We don't stay here due to the fact we have relatives living in the town,but we eat here every time we are down & in the past have attended a wedding reception there.
The location is excellent,the bar itself is really nice,spacious & very well laid out.The staff at all times have been really friendly both waiting staff & bar staff .Kathleen the manageress is so helpful & efficient.
The food is delicious,particularly the Chowder & Lasagne & the portions are very generous.I think it is very well priced food in a good location,service at times can be a bit slow,but the food is always worth the wait !

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryCorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Stayed in the Dingle Bay for one night in November of last year....travelled with a large group at the last minute and were lucky enough to get a double room in this fine establishment. Room was lovely and roomy (if just a little cold), staff were fantastic (helping us with ordering taxis etc) and food was BRILLIANT...So good in fact that I was passing through Dingle for work for two weeks after my stay and had dinner in the bar most evenings. Well done Dingle Bay!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry82Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Cant say enough good things about this hotel. We arrived into Dingle for just one night and from start to finish we were given top quality care and assistance that you would expect from any 5 star hotel. The receptionist was great help to us and theyre happy,pleasant staff made the stay what it was. The hotel is nicely decorated and modern throughout. The bar and restaurant was very popular and offered nice food and drinks. As for the location within Dingle...you cant beat it. Right at the marina and 2 mins walk from the main street. Surrounded by pubs,nice restaurants etc I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Located just moments from the centre of Dingle town, and just across from the harbour, the DBH is a very clean, comfortable, and modern hotel. The rooms are compact, but offer everything you will need - Large windows that open fully, tv, tea/coffee facilities, a large bathroom (by Dingle standards) with a moveable vanity mirror, and plenty of storage space for clothes and cases. It's perfect location has its drawbacks though - it is noisy all day, as it is above and surrounded by pubs and a busy road.

At e70/night, it is an reasonable price for two, but probably not the most sensible option for someone on a budget planning on staying in Dingle for just a night (a lone traveller should check my review of Alpine Guesthouse).

One of my favourite places to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilesDarkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Bay Hotel

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £78 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run by the Brosnan Family, the hotel is located by Dingle pier and marina in the town center, and is long established as part of the local hub and atmosphere of Dingle town.We offer a true Irish welcome Twenty-five Luxurious Bedrooms all ensuite, bar, restaurant, lift, complimentary Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dingle Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing