We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodations, charming hosts”
Review of Milestone House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Milestone House
Ranked #4 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Michael and Barbara really know how to make you feel welcome, comfortable and well fed. Yes, this is the best soda bread we've had this week, and the whole breakfast was wonderful. After all the heavy eating and drinking in the pubs it was nice to have a deluxe fruit salad filled with berries, apples, kiwi and other fresh fruit. Great coffee. Bed so comfy it was hard to tear away for sightseeing. We had a great view of the bay as well. In the morning just turn right to begin your tour of Slea Head Drive. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This was my husbands 3rd stay at the Milestone House, and I was lucky enough to go last week. Barbara and Michael are wonderful hosts, full of ideas of places to visit, recommendations on where to eat, and so accomodating. The warm, welcoming spirit of their hospitality is what makes Milestone House so special. The breakfasts were the best we had our entire trip. Michaels homemade brown and white breads are incredible. We had a lovely time in Dingle, and will definately return.
5 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFIrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Michael's soda bread is truly the best, even tho he said it's reall easy to make! Barbara was warm and resourceful. She pointed us to a very enjoyable Irish concert, and helped us the book a personal tour guide. Our room had a gorgeous view of Dingle harbor. We really enjoy our stay there.

Room Tip: The shower was not working in our room, the room on the right side facing the front of the house. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

But you want to know how comfortable and clean the room was, 10/10. Also, is it quiet, 10/10. And for sure can they speak Irish, 10/10. Then there is the question of breakfast and maps of where to stop on the Dingle tour, 10/10.

My only question is, "Why does Tripadvisor require that we need to use 200 characters to be able to...... okay done!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Loved this B and B. My family and my husbands family came (there was 11 of us) and the place was amazing. Dingle was amazing as well. It was the highlight of our Ireland trip! The breakfast was so relish, we took a great tour of the Dingle peninsula, Barb and Mike were so happy to assist and take us to town whenever we wanted to go in and not walk. So amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 893annew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Recently re-visited Milestone House in Dingle, Co Kerry, and had to comment on this terrific place, fantastic breakfast with lots of freshly cooked food and warm bread. Our room was wonderfully clean and comfortable with a view of Dingle Bay, the proprietors Barbara and Michael couldn't have been more helpful with advice on places to visit around the area and the best routes to take. Will definitely be recommending Milestone House to anyone planning to visit Dingle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cepta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Having just returned from a visit to Milestone House B & B in Dingle I just had to write to tell everyone that once again this great B&B lived up to our expectations The rooms are bright cheery and comfortable, the hospitality and helpfulness from the owners Barbara and Michael is great but best of all is the breakfast freshly cooked with homemade bread still warm from the oven The view from our bedroom this time was of Mount Brandon which was beautiful in the sunshine. Will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Una W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.2 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#10 of 75 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milestone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milestone House

Address: Dingle | Co Kerry, Dingle 0000, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £31 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Milestone House Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing