We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milestone House
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenmount House(Dingle)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
745
56
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
56
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoda breadhand drawn mapbarbara michaelmichael makesdingle peninsulastewed rhubarbwonderful hostsslea head drivein townevery morninglocal knowledgegave us a mapjames churchsalmondinner reservationstrad musicireland trip
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here the night of June 11, 2014. What a treat! Excellent rooms and caring hosts - the maps/routes that Michael drew for me certainly provided some of my week's highlights. I will be telling everyone I know to stay here if they have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed with Barbra and Michael for three nights. What a treat. On our arrival Barbra greeted us at the front door with an Irish welcome, showed us to our room and let us get sorted out. She spent at least 20 minutes giving us a run down of all the local pubs, restaurants, shops and attractions in town. Michael also made helpful recommendations for our next leg of the trip to Aran Islands.

We will miss the lovely breakfasts which included tea, coffee, fresh fruit, home baked soda bread and your choice of cooked Irish breakfasts. We opted for scrambled eggs and smoked salmon and let me say it was splendid.

We highly recommend staying with Michael and Barbara at Milestone House.

Len & Li-Ann

Room Tip: Walk to town as it is a shot walk.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenS154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This wonderful B&B truly made our stay in Dingle. Barbara and Michael are caring, generous hosts who made us feel at home with their superior service. Each morning, we were met with fresh juices, fruit salads, tasty jams and delicious homemade bread. They also served up delightful hot meals from the kitchen, including a full Irish breakfast, and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. Barbara even helped us make our plans for the day. She set us up with a beautiful, 3 hour tour of the peninsula in the morning and reserved two spots for us on a fishing charter in the afternoon. She was incredibly helpful and we felt so grateful not to have to worry about the planning. We highly recommend this B&B, not only for the clean and spacious rooms, but because of our hosts who put their hearts in making our stay special!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice room and the owners were very friendly and full of advice on where to eat and hear Irish music. Everything was wonderful!The breakfast was the best we had in Ireland. Wonderful...with many choices, fresh fruit and much more.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Newyorktransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Milestone House sits amongst fields, sheep, and beautiful views of the Dingle countryside. I imagine the views of Dingle Harbor are most in demand, we actually enjoyed being in the back of the house with views of the countryside.

It's about a mile walk into town, which was pleasant in late May. Barbara was a wealth of information, providing excellent suggestions for sightseeing, eating, and nightlife. The breakfasts were phenomenal. I especially enjoyed the homemade soda bread (wow!) and the smoked salmon scrambled eggs.

The rooms were spacious and impeccably clean. The bathrooms are functional, but very small. We generally slept very well. The area is quiet, but my one complaint is that the walls are thin—one of our fellow guests clearly enjoyed too much Guinness or whiskey one night. This is something to consider if you're a light sleeper, but typical of the B&Bs we stayed in around Ireland. For all you technophiles, the Milestone House offers free wifi (surprisingly, this is rare in hotels).

We enjoyed visit to Dingle and hope to return. I would definitely recommend the Milestone House.

For travelers driving themselves to Dingle, note that it may take you nearly twice as the Google driving directions estimate once you leave the M-prefixed highways.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the back of the house, with views of the countryside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews