We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castlewood House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Milltown House(Dingle)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
1,149
35
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
35
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelen brianjacuzzi bathb bbread and butter puddingpancakesboutique hotelthought of everythingdingle baythe nicest placesmall hotelkippersshort walktea and coffeetwo nightsfantastic hostsjunior suitelittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Our 2 night stay at this B&B was simply wonderful. It is a beautiful home that is comfortable and elegant. The breakfast is unlike any we have ever experienced in a B&B. It is a short walk to town and a convenient starting point for many lovely ring drives. If we should ever return to Dingle I would look forward to having the opportunity to stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gocats72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed two night and this was by far my husands favorite place. If you are looking for a elegant yet comfortable inn this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Castlewood is the whole package. The house itself is beautifully decorated with subtle tones, beautiful antiques, candles aglow in the evening, and lovely Irish table linens. Every modern amenity is here: king sized bed ( a real one like Americans like!), really good shower, even dressing table so you can sit down and apply makeup, which more and more is virtually unheard of, and parking right outsied the door. Lovely views of the bay and five pubs a few block away. The food is out of this world, and the hosts are eager to help you with travel plans. All in all, Castlewood was our favorite place in Ireland-- including those fancy castles!

Room Tip: Request 1st floor corner room with king bed.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank letsgo1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Castlewood House is comfy, cozy, clean and friendly. The accomodations are impeccable, even the shower was fantastic! Brian and Helen are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was out of this world. I highly recommend Dingle and I highly recommend Castlewood House. It was definitely the high point on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AV_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Our normal view of B&B's is quaint with a few compromises. Castlewood House has no compromises. A large room with a full soft king bed and a bath room with stall shower, Jacuzzi, and a sink counter with enough room to lay out your toilet articles. Wash clothes and shampoo supplied. These have been rare on our trip to England and Ireland, but Castlewood brings them all together. The breakfast is in a cheery dining room with a long menu of cooked to order offerings and cold items to choose. It is only a short walk or drive to the restaurants and pubs of Dingle town with free parking and wi-fi. Highly recommended for your stay in Dingle.

Room Tip: Bayview Superior, Reserve Early
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank straehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews