We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castlewood House
Nearby Hotels
Milltown House(Dingle)
US$273
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaton's Guesthouse(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
1,148
35
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
35
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelen brianjacuzzi bathb bbread and butter puddingpancakesboutique hotelthought of everythingdingle baythe nicest placesmall hotelkippersshort walktea and coffeetwo nightsfantastic hostsjunior suitelittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Came here for a two night stay with my girlfriend for a weekend away. The house is located a short walk from the centre of Dingle. We had a superb stay. The room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. As has been mentioned in several reviews the breakfast was excellent. There is a buffet of various fruit, pastries, cereals, juices etc. Then there is a wide selection of hot dishes to choose from in addition ranging from a full Irish breakfast to omelettes to porridge to pancakes. The staff were all excellent - really helpful with tips. We wanted to do some walking and they provided maps and advice.

If you are going to Dingle definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rovingrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Castlewood as a first of four stops over ten days and nowhere did we come close to the amenities, service and beauty of the Castlewood. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys exceptional service and extremely hospitable hosts.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A really great luxury guesthouse with fantastic views of Dingle bay. Owners and staff are extremely friendly and professional. Rooms are extremely luxurious with some lovely little touches. No expense seems to have been spared in decorating the unique rooms (each is different) - from the quality of towels, sheets and furnishings. There is a lovely communal room with great views of the bay. Lots of lovely little touches throughout which makes the place stand out - from the little chocolates in the rooms on arrival to the surprise Easter egg which was left outside our room on Easter Sunday. One of the highlights of this place is the breakfast - it is simply amazing. Definitely the best breakfast we ever had in a hotel. Wonderful choice of hot food from Irish breakfasts to pancakes to porridge. Buffet breakfast items are also great - full of flavour. Overall, I think this place deserves the great reviews it gets. It is not the cheapest but it is great value for the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theirishleprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Recently spent 2 nights at the Castlewood House. It was a perfect stay. I would stay there for the breakfast alone, but even without the wonderful morning options I couldn't have asked for more. The House & rooms are well appointed, and the service is attentive and warm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudsonhornet, Owner at Castlewood House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello Liam
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review - we are very grateful and hope to see you again on your next trip to Dingle
Regards Helen & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

In the middle of a 2 night stay in Castlewood. Rooms are spacious, the service and welcome by the owners and staff alike is spot on. The breakfast is the best I have had in a very long time. Really ticks all the boxes and more. This place is a real find but book well in advance. More Guest houses should take a leaf from Castlewood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john_m_corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudsonhornet, Owner at Castlewood House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we hope that you will come to stay with us again in the not too distant future

Regards Helen & Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews