We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old charm but loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dingle Benners Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old charm but loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. The room was large and lovely. We really enjoyed the tea by the fireplace in our room and it was very clean. Breakfast was also very good. We were just disappointed with the noise in the hotel and in the streets. We heard the trucks all hours of the night as it's on the main little road. And there are no elevators so people were clunking their bags all around. Staff was friendly, but next time would just stay 5 min walk out at b&b next time for a little more quiet.....could have been our room location...

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    221
    53
    20
    3
See reviews for
114
317
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff in Benners Hotel. I recently stayed here as part of a large group and I could not fault one thing about this hotel. Everyone in our party had lovely large rooms close together. We enjoyed a long leisurely breakfast – staff where very helpful and even got us more tea. They even reserved their sitting/lounge room so we could have pre-drinks before heading out. An absolute pleasure to stay in and I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
311 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel has a Victoriana feel and is right downtown. The check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room was a hike up a few flights of stairs, overlooking the main street. The room was a nice size, old oak furniture, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was acceptable. This is a “bus tour hotel” so it has a “herd ‘em in, herd ‘em out” feel. The hotel seems to ramble on and on and there is a "new section" in the back in additional to the old part of the hotel. It has a bar attached to it in the front. The breakfast was typical of what is always offered and served in Ireland! Choice of porridge (oatmeal), fruit, juices, Irish breakfast (poached egg, sausage, cooked tomato and fried potato cake, plus croissants and sweet rolls). We stayed there just one night and that was enough! The service, however, was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed recently in this hotel for two nights. I was a single traveller with a group and allocated a room in the old part of the building. It was just terrible. The room itself was okay in size, but needed a lot of upgrading. It was dark and dull with a frosted window in both the bathroom and bedroom. This mean you could not look out and when I did open the window, it was looking onto a blank wall. The room was always dark and dull and depressing and also with old depressing furniture. I could not wait until I got out of this room.

The hotel in general was fine, but would overall need some upgrading. There was a lot of conservatories added an those lacked any nice feel of comfort and were cold.

The Dining Room was standard and the dinner was good. The breakfast was Excellent on both mornings with an excellent choice. The Dining Room staff were very nice and professional, especially the young gentleman that was from Bangladesh. Some people in my group said they had nice rooms, but what I got was just terrible and did not think that any hotel could have same.

So, because of this room, I can only describe my holiday in Benners as a ruined holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Group T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was such a beautiful hotel right in the heart of Dingle. It was a great location, the rooms were wonderful, the food was fantastic and the staff was so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Absolutely LOVED it !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Main St. Dingle is a perfect location for this hotel and exploring Dingle. Near restaurants, pubs and wharf. Larger than expected from seeing the outside. Clean, modest oak furnished rooms.
Friendly staff. Good Irish breakfast, with additional options as well as Gluten free bread.
Bar inside hotel is nicely furnished and large enough for different groups. Adequate parking, but not easy to get to that.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdmcsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were on our honeymoon in Ireland and decided to travel to Kerry for 2 nights. My partner wanted to stay in Dingle, Benners was available at late notice, this is a nice hotel in the center of Dingle, good parking facilities Room was nice and clean, reception staff were extremely nice and friendly with good advice where to go and eat

breakfast was nice and tasty

all in all a really good stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Benners Hotel

Property: Dingle Benners Hotel
Address: Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dingle Benners Hotel is located in the heart of Dingle town on the beautiful and breathtaking Dingle Peninsula. Offering great quality service, luxurious accommodation and old world charm, Dingle Benners Hotel is one of County Kerry's hidden gems. Enjoy great quality food in the relaxed surroundings of Mrs Benner's Bar or relax in the cozy atmosphere of our residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dingle Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing