We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dingle Benners Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in Benners Dingle for the Dingle Film Festival in March and had a wonderful time. Great food, good staff and comfortable rooms. Private parking on site and tours organized of Dingle Bay and beyond.

The perfect place to see Dingle !

Room Tip: Rooms nearer reception are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishmike1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Dingle Benners. What a wonderful time you had to visit Dingle! The Film festival in March is a really lovely time to visit and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will hope to welcome you back at another time

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Dingle is cool and Dingle Benners is the place to stay. Very nice spacious rooms. Cool sitting areas inside and out. Helpful, friendly staff at the front desk can answer any question. Great location. Nearby pubs are fun. We heartily recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks so much for your time reviewing. Dingle is pretty cool and we are glad to be right at the heart of it. Very glad that we could help you enjoy your stay with us in Dingle. We certainly do our best to be able to answer any question and if we don’t know, we will find out!

I really appreciate you sharing your comments and our staff will be glad to hear your feedback too.

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A comfortable, spacious, nicely furnished hotel with a relaxing atmosphere very helpful staff and delicious evening meals.
We were really jaded following a stressful time and came to Jenner's to relax. We felt able to do as we wished, were helped enormously by friendly staff and at the end of our 4 night stay we felt really refreshed.
Thank you Jenner's.

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear, newer part of the hotel have easy access via the car park and they benefit fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to review and it will be a pleasure for me to share your feedback with our team.

You were more than welcome to stay with us in Benners and we would be delighted to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Dingle is a wonderful town and this hotel is in a perfect location right on the main street. There is parking right behind the hotel but you will likely need to go in and get the directions to it as you have to go around a large block to get to it...and although easy enough it was helpful to have them show us on the map. From the moment we entered the hotel it felt very welcoming. People were having tea on the comfortable couches in the entrance, there is a nice bar attached. The decor is very traditional and homey. We had excellent dinner recommendations, where to go for music, and quirky bars we should not miss like Foxy John's Hardware. We had dinner at Doyle's...excellent. I think we dealt with three different staff at the front desk and all were very helpful. Breakfast was great, very good selection of cheeses, fruits, pastries and more to go with a choice of Irish Breakfast, crepes or others. The rooms were a good size, and clean. I would have given this hotel five stars if it were not for the beds that were just a bit hard and not to the standard I had expected. Despite the bed I would stay here again and definitely recommend it! Thanks to the super staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your thanks to our staff. First and foremost, you are welcome! As a team we are very proud of where we live and work and so we are always happiest when making recommendations on how best to enjoy a visit to the Dingle Peninsula.

We do appreciate your comments regarding the mattresses. Each of our beds has a high quality mattress from a reputable supplier. While many of our guests prefer a firm mattress, we do understand that some guests prefer a softer mattress and as such we can offer an alternative for guests who prefer this. Please just ask on your next visit and we will be happy to oblige.

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed two nights at Benners while doing the Dingle Peninsula.
When you first stroll into Benner's to register, you think that you've come to an old, antique filled, hotel. The registration area and front street pub are welcoming, warm, and what you'd think is traditional village Ireland. But, when you wind your way to your room, you discover that the rooms are in a newer 'hotel' facility.
Staff very helpful (provided a map and a printed copy of route to Cliffs of Moher, restaurant suggestions) and friendly.
Breakfasts (included) quite extensive choices done well, as well as a large buffet portion - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, cheeses, smoked salmon, etc.
the rooms were 'standard' hotel largish rooms. A little tired with beds that, although sporting good linen, were hard. If you require soft or softish mattresses, this isn't for you. If you love hard mattresses, this is. Price was €134 which was our most expensive night in Ireland. But, Dingle is rather relatively expensive.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DuffsWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am glad that you felt welcome on arriving at the hotel; it is always our pleasure to offer a warm Dingle welcome. Our team are always happy to help with directions and advice and I hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Cliffs of Moher.

Dingle Benners Hotel has both the original part of the hotel building, which dates back over 350 years and also our newer wing. Both sections as you will have seen are decorated in a very traditional style. We do at times have guests who prefer to be either in the newer part of the building, with elevator access while others prefer to stay in the original part of the hotel in our Classic Double or Classic Twin Bedrooms. If you are returning to stay with us please do let us know that you would prefer the original building and we will be more than happy to oblige.

Thank you also for your comments regarding our mattresses. All of our mattresses are a high quality mattress from a reputable supplier. While many of our guests prefer a firm mattress, we understand that some guests prefer a softer mattress and as such we can offer an alternative for guests who prefer this. As with any requests we are always happy to accommodate.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For a very reasonable price (by Irish standards), we stayed in this beautiful hotel in walking distance to everything in town. Front desk staff was very helpful, room huge with flat scrren tv and large window srat, breakfast was everything we wanted. The rooms were extremely quiet too

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We do our very best to ensure that our guests enjoy their time in Dingle and we try to help as much as we can with local advice and recommendations, easy to do as there is so much to enjoy right on our doorstep!

I will be glad to share your kind words with the team and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights. Was given an upgrade on check in which was a good start. Service was top notch . Someone took our bags to our room. Suzanne at reception was very helpful as regards advice on things to do. Breakfast was very high quality and offered a huge range of options.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotraveller353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It is always a pleasure to know that people have enjoyed their stay and that we have helped them to enjoy their visit to Dingle.

I was also delighted to see your comments on breakfast and have shared these with our team here. We take pride in our breakfast, on which we have spent time sourcing the very best from great Irish producers. As an important part of the experience in Benners we hope that it sets our guests up for a day’s exploring the Dingle Peninsula!

We hope to welcome you back again soon

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Dingle Skellig Hotel
#6 of 10 in Dingle
1,698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#7 of 10 in Dingle
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 10 in Dingle
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 10 in Dingle
1,023 reviews
0 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 10 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#4 of 10 in Dingle
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Benners Hotel

Address: Benner's Hotel Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £92 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dingle Benners Hotel is located in the heart of Dingle town on the beautiful and breathtaking Dingle Peninsula. Offering great quality service, luxurious accommodation and old world charm, Dingle Benners Hotel is one of County Kerry's hidden gems. Enjoy great quality food in the relaxed surroundings of Mrs Benner's Bar or relax in the cozy atmosphere of our residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dingle Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing