We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were excellent and the welcome was warm. Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dingle Benners Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Having just cycled 370k in one day we found Benners a Great central location, Cormac and his staff made us extremely comfortable and provided us with a secure location for our bikes & Private secure parking which was essential for us. The rooms were spacious and clean. The Food both at breakfast and dinner was very fulfilling. Thank you for a true Irish welcome. In a word would I stay here again. Yes. Roy Stapleton (Wicklow)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay and had a comfortable time with us. After such a long journey it was important to us all that your group arrived to a heart dinner and a comfortable stay!

Thank you very much for your kind words which I will look forward to sharing with our team

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Old world.bedrooms okay,our bed in room 424 was rock hard.so. We asked for move,and got one. And everything was fine.breakfast was okay,bit microwaved,staff fantastic and so nice.papers in morning with breakfast.allgood

Room Tip: Central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cork_irelandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your very kind comments about our staff. We do our very best to ensure that each of our guests has a comfortable stay. Thank you for letting us know during your stay that you would prefer a softer mattress, we are always happy to accommodate requests where possible and I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O'Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We chose Benners Hotel for its great location right on the Main Street in Dingle. We stayed here for a weekend and had a group of 14 staying we us. We were all given rooms together in the older part of the hotel, there are no lifts available in this section but we were asked at check in if this was ok. The staff were most accommodating, we were given the use of the residents lounge in the evening time for a few hours and the staff were able to arrange drinks for us also.
Breakfast was gorgeous, buffet available and cooked to order hot breakfast.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, it really ensured a great weekend was had.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PBKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and I am delighted that the group enjoyed their stay. The hotel has lots of wonderful private areas and we are always more than happy to reserve our residents lounge for small groups or families staying in the hotel. I am really glad that you enjoyed this time and had the opportunity to bring the group together.

Thanks again for taking the time to review, I hope that we can welcome you back again

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This property has two wings, one of which is "historic." The rooms in this wing have been refurbished and are stunning with a nod to their Irish heritage. Customer service - which frequently separates the 'good' from the 'sublime' - is outstanding. The general manager of the hotel himself, actually fulfilled an odd request I had ---- ground coffee. Not a cup of coffee, but, ground coffee. I loved everything about this property in the fishing town of Dingle.

Room Tip: The rooms in historic wing do not have elevator status because they ARE in the historic wing. But, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puakaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure to read your comments, especially about the original part of the hotel building. This history and heritage of the hotel is so important to us and to our guests.

I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our whole team helped make your visit to Dingle a memorable one. As for the ground coffee, it was something very small that we could do to help make your stay more pleasant. I was more than happy to help

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in Benners Dingle for the Dingle Film Festival in March and had a wonderful time. Great food, good staff and comfortable rooms. Private parking on site and tours organized of Dingle Bay and beyond.

The perfect place to see Dingle !

Room Tip: Rooms nearer reception are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishmike1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Dingle Benners. What a wonderful time you had to visit Dingle! The Film festival in March is a really lovely time to visit and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will hope to welcome you back at another time

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Dingle is cool and Dingle Benners is the place to stay. Very nice spacious rooms. Cool sitting areas inside and out. Helpful, friendly staff at the front desk can answer any question. Great location. Nearby pubs are fun. We heartily recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks so much for your time reviewing. Dingle is pretty cool and we are glad to be right at the heart of it. Very glad that we could help you enjoy your stay with us in Dingle. We certainly do our best to be able to answer any question and if we don’t know, we will find out!

I really appreciate you sharing your comments and our staff will be glad to hear your feedback too.

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A comfortable, spacious, nicely furnished hotel with a relaxing atmosphere very helpful staff and delicious evening meals.
We were really jaded following a stressful time and came to Jenner's to relax. We felt able to do as we wished, were helped enormously by friendly staff and at the end of our 4 night stay we felt really refreshed.
Thank you Jenner's.

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear, newer part of the hotel have easy access via the car park and they benefit fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bennersmanager, General Manager at Dingle Benners Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to review and it will be a pleasure for me to share your feedback with our team.

You were more than welcome to stay with us in Benners and we would be delighted to welcome you back again

Kind regards

Cormac

Cormac O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
0.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Dingle Skellig Hotel
#6 of 10 in Dingle
1,697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#7 of 10 in Dingle
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 10 in Dingle
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 10 in Dingle
1,022 reviews
0 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 10 in Dingle
197 reviews
11 mi away
Caitins
Caitins
#2 of 2 in Cahersiveen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Benners Hotel

Address: Benner's Hotel Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £91 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dingle Benners Hotel is located in the heart of Dingle town on the beautiful and breathtaking Dingle Peninsula. Offering great quality service, luxurious accommodation and old world charm, Dingle Benners Hotel is one of County Kerry's hidden gems. Enjoy great quality food in the relaxed surroundings of Mrs Benner's Bar or relax in the cozy atmosphere of our residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dingle Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing