We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dingle Benners Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is one of the hotels we stayed at during a CIE tour called "Jewels of Ireland". All of the hotels they selected were excellent. All had a full breakfast buffet added, some slightly better than others.

We were here for two nights. Extremely nice hotel.

After we arrived at the next hotel on our tour, we realized that we had somehow left a piece of medical equipment behind. The desk clerk at the next hotel called them, and they already had it set aside. The Benners clerk took our name, address and credit card information. They said that they would mail it to our home address since there was no reasonable way of getting to our tour coach at one of its future stops on the tour. It was sent registered mail and arrived in less than ten days. They did not charge us for the postage, which amounted to 6.55 Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

In the middle of our 17-day trip around Ireland, Dingle Benners Hotel was conveniently located to the town of Dingle and to a drive around the beautiful Dingle Peninsula. The breakfasts were good, the room clean, the hotel bar convenient, the grand old building still stately. It was a good bit overpriced, compared to our hotels/B&Bs in Kilkenny and Kinsale, and for that reason alone we might not return. But the location, while great for its convenience to Dingle town, is also a drawback. Two very popular bars are directly across the street--our room faced them--and the good craic had could be heard perfectly from our room until well after 2 am. If you are a light sleeper, request a room off of the main street. Parking was abundant but difficult to locate at first. The breakfast buffet and hot breakfast were perhaps the most sumptuous of our visit to Ireland. Overall, not a bad experience--it's a lovely historic hotel and the staff friendly and helpful--but on a return trip to Dingle we might look for something not directly across from the bars.

Room Tip: Request a room off Main Street, as the noise level of the bars is high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a nice basic 3 star hotel with friendly staff in a good location but is on the pricey side for what you get. At €150 for a twin room, you would expect 4 star luxury and facilities, but I suppose Hotels can charge that bit extra in a tourist town like Dingle.Otherwise, the breakfast choice is excellent. The bar is a bit on the pokey side though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank o2barebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend in room 401, she loved the room,romantic and comfy she called it, so for us guys you can't get better then that. The receptionist was brilliant, food fantastic in the pub, the duck was perfect. It's an lovely traditional hotel in the heart of dingle. Free parking at the back is awful handy.
So a great stay, 5 stars out of 5

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GalwayRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a bus tour, and am happy it was selected for our group. It is centrally located right in the heart of the charming seaside town of Dingle. The rooms are large, the staff helpful and the breakfasts the most lavish of all Irish breakfasts I've ever seen. A tip for those who like to stay fit-- they will call their sister hotel, the Skellig, and get you free access to the leisure centre. It includes a gym, pool, steam and sauna. It is about a ten minute walk from Benner's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sobaytravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a marvelous hotel in the old world style with unique and interesting rooms. The Hotel kind of rambles graciously back from main street. The rooms are comfortable and quiet but I usally am a sound sleeper in all conditions. The Hotel is right on Main Street, in the middle of everything. It is a couple of blocks to the docks and about the same distance to a number of great restaurants and pubs. You are just a couple of miles from legendary sites like Connor Pass, Inch Beach and the Blasket Islands. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and can fill you in on everything to do. There is a free parking lot on site. This is a wonderful, simple hotel in a great town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laser20814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Hi...we arrived in Dingle without prebooked accommodation...not wise...but Benners looked after myself,my husband and two children (13 and 11 ) extremely well.Awesome old world hotel with professional and friendly staff.totally reccommend.Food was great ,hotel clean and warm.

Room Tip: Room 224 is noisy from 7am till 11pm....I think the boiler is at fault!?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 858wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Benners Hotel

Address: Benner's Hotel Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: £94 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dingle Benners Hotel is located in the heart of Dingle town on the beautiful and breathtaking Dingle Peninsula. Offering great quality service, luxurious accommodation and old world charm, Dingle Benners Hotel is one of County Kerry's hidden gems. Enjoy great quality food in the relaxed surroundings of Mrs Benner's Bar or relax in the cozy atmosphere of our residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dingle Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing