We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”
Review of Ashe's B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashe's B&B
Ranked #50 of 76 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2006

On a recent visit to Dingle, we stayed at Ashe's B&B.
The price of 45 euros pp, per night, was a little steeper than other places we stayed in Ireland. For this extra money we had no hand towels, face cloths and no hair dryer.
We were not greeted by the hostess at all, most of us meet her when we were paying for the accommodations on our check out day. The location is the only true asset.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank barneyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2005

We stayed at Ashes Dingle (not the pub) in July 2005. It is on Spa Road, and the location is fantastic, just off Main Street and beside a 24 hour fast food place and a couple of pubs. The road itself is not noisy but we stayed on a Saturday night and outside there was a lot of noise from a hens party gone mad. I couldn't see a club or anything close by but it sounded like tonnes of people were leaving somewhere and having a roaring time of it too. However, this isn't the fault of the b and b, and overall it was a pleasant stay. When we booked we asked for the twin room we saw on the website (separate alcove for the second (single) bed) and that is exactly what we got. The room was huge, with a tv, huge bathroom and full bath. Breakfast was lovely each day and the hostess, Triona, was very helpful. She was the only person I saw the whole time I was there - hats off to great service and breakfast being brought out so quickly each morning! It did seem expensive at 45 euro each, compared to other b and b's but I realised that it's location is probably what put the price up slightly - other b and b's seem like a much longer walk into town, and Ashes a minutes walk away.

6  Thank Lordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2003

The week before Easter we had the good fortune to get a last minute room at AShe's Bed and Breakfast on Spa Road in Dingle Ireland. The house is run by relatives of Thomas Ashe, an Irish patriot who also happens to be the Grand Uncle of actor Gregory Peck. The room was very clean with just enough amenitis to be comfortable. The location was superb. It was a short walk away from the music and culture of Mian in Dingle, yet away from the noise if you wanted peace and quiet. The B and B operators were polite and put together a delicious full Irish breakfast. The company could not have been better. A quick walk puts you in the perfect location to gaze at the water and enjoy your trip to lovely Ireland

  • Stayed: April 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank saw45233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dakilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 344franzib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.6 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 76 in Dingle
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
1.4 mi away
Dunlavin House
Dunlavin House
#16 of 76 in Dingle
198 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ardrinane House
Ardrinane House
#52 of 76 in Dingle
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashe's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashe's B&B

Address: Spa Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £77 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ashe's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing