We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and great service”
Review of Murphy's Pub

Murphy's Pub
Ranked #6 of 14 Nightlife in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and great service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was a great place and friendly people. the food was great and we didn't have any complain about anything in that place. We would eat there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Islandgrl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Just walked upon this pub and what a little gem. Great food and lively music. The staff were really friendly and we enjoyed some good banter across the counter with them.. Good choice on the menu so cater for all needs.,

Helpful?
1 Thank MartinaD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stew”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Had beef stew and it was very good. Also had soup of the day which was potato and leek and that was delicious. The menu is a bit plain especially if you are looking for Irish pub food which is why I went four stars. Otherwise it was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dchoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Irish beef stew and vegetable dish”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stopped by Murphy's Pub for a bite to eat. One of us ordered the Irish stew. It was about the best stew you could ask for. Delicious. The other of us order a plate of vegetables. They were very tasty. We highly recommend this. Actually, we have been traveling around Ireland for a couple of weeks and consider this one of the best places we found to eat. Also, the atmosphere was very relaxing and pleasant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, KS
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice, warm lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped at Murphy's for a bite to eat. Their lamb stew was wonderful. They serve large portions, so you never leave hungry!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pnkybrwstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murphy's Pub also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Murphy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing