We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blooming Wildflower Cottage
Ranked #54 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Blooming Wildflower Cottage is worth the trip! How many places can you open your door right onto the water and the mountain views? We had the privilege to stay in the Suite by the Sea, which is the room to remember. It is equipped with everything you need and the sun porch was spectacular... better than the pictures. I enjoyed reading some of the books in the room in the afternoon light with the door open, welcoming the sounds of the the breeze and the waves just outside. We also enjoyed watching films from the movie library in the very comfy bed. And of course, breakfast was delicious, made to our request each morning by our warm and friendly hosts. They were very thoughtful with everything and made our trip in Dingle extra special.

Room Tip: Worth the splurge on the suite... it's really beautiful and special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quincy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    16
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
72
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Upon arrival at this gem, we discovered we had been upgraded to the apartment. The room was precious: comfy bed, nicely outfitted kitchen, spacious, lovely sunroom to watch sunset, flower filled patio, beautiful view. They have a collection of Ireland themed/filmed movies to watch if you have any down time. Breakfast was A++...both the food and the company of Marianne were something special. Tommy and Marianne were super welcoming and sweet. Tommy's family has owned the house for over 100 years, so cool. When Marianne talks about Dingle and area she looks so happy and I can see why, it is wonderful! Dingle is enchanting, as is this B&B. PERFECT stay. I hope to return to my Ireland "home" again and again.

Room Tip: spend the extra to stay in the apartment, it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizzy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a week staying in the apartment at Wildflower Cottage in Dingle. What an absolute gem.
The layout is open plan with a well equipped kitchen, incredibly comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a separate private bathroom.But best of all, a pretty little sun room with doors out to the patio, which is just a few steps away from the water's edge. The perfect place to sit with a glass of wine, listen to the water lapping against the wee boats and enjoy the view.
We received a very warm welcome from Marianne and Tommy and were offered fresh coffee,scones and jam on arrival. They had also provided a welcome pack of local produce for us.
The whole apartment is decorated in a pretty blue and white sea shore theme and is spotlessly clean.
As we were self catering rather than B&B we didn't see a great deal of our hosts,but we knew they were there if we needed them. When we did see them, they were extremely friendly and made sure we were happy.
During one of our conversations we mentioned it was our anniversary while we were there. Imagine our surprise and delight when we found a card and special breakfast left at our door. Thoughtfulness you would not find in too many places.
We have holidayed in Dingle many times in the past, but can honestly say we have never stayed anywhere quite so special.
We can thoroughly recommend Blooming Wildflower Cottage if you are looking for somewhere unique to stay in Dingle.
Many, many thanks to Marianne and Tommy. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I felt like family visiting the Blooming Wildflower cottage! Tommy and Marianne were fun and sweet, the breakfast was yummy and the views of the Bay were breathtaking. I even had my own double doors onto a private patio. I had some very bad heartburn the first night and Tommy dipped into his medicine chest for some antacid for me...can't have better service than that! Very comfortable and a great asset to Dingle. Don't forget to pick up some wildflower seeds on your way out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tree1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I had a two night stay in The Captain's room, ground floor double room with patio area outside. Lovely host and hostess, Tommy and Marianne. Beautiful view from bedroom and upstairs breakfast room of the bay. Tea and coffee making facilities and small fridge available. Short walk from Dingle town. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AINE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw&Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Quite,clean lovely cottage with a beautiful view, the owners did their best to make our stay comfortable and very like home (although not to much either). Breakfast-amazing! It kept us running until the dinner (eggs,salmon, fruit salad). Tea/coffee/cookies available all the time. recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
802 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Unfortunately we only had the pleasure of staying 1 night at Blooming Wildflower Cottage. We wish we could have stayed for longer!
This charming B&B is perfectly located in Dingle, only 3 minutes walk from the high street, restaurants and shops.
The wonderful owners did their best to ensure our stay was comfortable and assisted as best they could.
The rooms are warm and inviting, with comfortable beds.Even if you can't get a sea-view room there is a lounge that offers lovely views of the bay and is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast or a spot of tea and cake!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Blooming Wildflower Cottage, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
We must say it was our pleasure to have you both as guest in the Blooming Wildflower Cottage.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind note about your stay with us. Getting to know you around the breakfast table and hearing about your adventure to Ireland was very interesting and we hope you will certainly return to stay with us again. We trust you had a pleasant journey home to Utah.

Wishing you all the best, Tommy and Marianne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.6 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Dingle Marina Lodge
Dingle Marina Lodge
#24 of 75 in Dingle
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coastline House
Coastline House
#12 of 75 in Dingle
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dingle Gate Hostel
Dingle Gate Hostel
#9 of 23 in Dingle
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooming Wildflower Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooming Wildflower Cottage

Property: Blooming Wildflower Cottage
Address: 132 The Wood | On Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DINGLE TOWN: Waterfront traditional B&B beautifully located on Dingle Bay. Offering stunning sunrises and fascinating sunsets from your bedroom windows. *Featuring Free WIFI. Enjoy our seaside morning room with stunning vistas of the Dingle Harbour. Our menu offers a three course breakfast from a choice of 6 specialities carefully selected to serve you organic, garden fresh and newly baked local foods.Located in a scenic, quiet part of Dingle town two streets away from gourmet restaurants, traditional pubs, craft shops, art galleries and Fungi the dolphin harbor tours. Our friendly hospitality is geared toward those who are interested in the Irish culture from a native's "point of view". We offer clean, warm, newly decorated bedrooms with private bathrooms, plus a seaside terrace with petite wildflower gardens.The wildflower garden on Dingle Bay outside your bedrooms is designed to grow plants that can survive living directly on the sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing