We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dunlavin B&B is outstanding!”
Review of Dunlavin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dunlavin House
Ranked #19 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Atlanta, GA, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dunlavin B&B is outstanding!”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My wife, granddaughter and myself stayed at Dunlavin B&B with Denise for 2 nights and we could not have been more pleased. Denise makes sure all your needs and wants are attended to perfectly. Her home is very comfortable, clean and you are made to feel very welcome. I highly recommend the Dunlavin B&B anytime you are in the Dingle area... I will sure be there at every opportunity. Dunlavin is very convenient to Dingle town and a great place to stay while taking advantage of any attractions on the Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    28
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
101
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I stayed here for two nights and I must say it was fantastic.I have stayed in a lot of top hotels and guesthouses but in terms of service, location and value Dunlavin house is by far the best!Its location is perfect with great views and just a short walk into town.I have to mention Denise(the owner)and her husband who were so welcoming,and made our stay really special.I will definitely be back to dingle and will definitely be staying in Dunlavin house again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Beware the slanting ceiling in Room #6. My husband kept hitting his head getting out of bed. But the rest of the room was very comfortable and attractive. Large and delicious breakfasts. Denise was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lumpkinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamford, ny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

On our recent trip to Ireland the Dunlavin House was one of our stops. It has a brillant view of the Dingle harbour. The rooms were spacious and clean. Denise was an exellant host and very helpful. But the best part of our stay was the breakfast. It was the best breakfast we had in Ireland. Even beating out a famous Hotel in Galway. The food was plentiful and she offered us more. Every thing was homemade and delicious.

Room Tip: The room in the upstairs in front of the house has
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This was a very comfortable B&B with a beautiful view of the water from the guest lounge, and a lovely scenic view of the landscape out of the bedroom window (also the charming chicken coop!). Denise gave us a warm welcome and had maps available for sightseeing on the penisula. The breakfast the next morning was the best we had on our trip - fresh eggs and warm scones - delicious. I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Dingle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We had a great time in Dingle - Denice and the Dunlavin House were a large part of it. Great service, breakfast, and hospitality. Beautiful view of Dingle harbor.

Directions on web site say follow R558 - it is R559, the road that goes through town and across the bridge. Easy to find. Great starting place for trip around the Dingle Peninsula. Also, Trip Advisor pin is not in correct location.

If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, friendly location - Dunlavin House is it!
There is also a small pitch and put golf course almost across the street. Visit the Court Pub for a pint or two.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Dunlavin House is a beautiful home with a nice view. The rooms are spacious and clean. My partner and I had a difference opinion about this place regarding hospitality. We both thought it was more like a hotel experience than a B&B experience. He liked that, I did not. The host was polite and courteous, but did not chat it up with us. Breakfast was fair. In our room there were two twins pushed together for our double and we each ended up sleeping on a twin (the gap in the middle made cuddling difficult).

Another reviewer wrote about the bridge. Fine to cross by day, but if going into town at night, perhaps driving is a better option.

We listened to some good music at the Courthouse. We did not have any dining experiences that are memorable and we stayed in Dingle two nights.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blugrsmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.1 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
422 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunlavin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunlavin House

Property: Dunlavin House
Address: Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dunlavin House we offer the highest standard of accommodation and food for our guests, Overlooking Dingle Bay with a short walk from town gives us the perfect location for the discerning visitor. We offer a personal welcome to all of our guests with useful advice and assistance designed to make their stay in Dingle the highlight of their holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dunlavin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunlavin House Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing