We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love it.”
Review of Dunlavin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dunlavin House
Ranked #16 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The Dunlavin House is beautiful. Due to long travels, we didn't arrive until 9 o'clock at night and she stayed-up late worrying about us. She was so hospitable, staying up for a little while making sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were cozy and big. The backyard was huge. Breakfast was delicious in the morning and she helped us out with our vouchers since we left one at our last hotel. She called them for us. She booked our next two nights at B&Bs for us as well. Later on, as we were unpacking at our next B&B down the street (she had no vacancy our second night) she came by to drop off my voucher that the hotel faxed and my toothbrush I left at her place. They are unbelievable and go out-of-their-way to make you feel warm and welcome. Definitely a 5 star. And their new puppy Darcy is just to-die-for!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura18924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and I loved our stay at Dunlavin House. Denise was very hospitable and served a great breakfast! The rooms were clean and comfortable with an incredible view. She was very helpful and gave us a great recommendation for an a area tour.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Arriving very late in the evening, me and two others were greeted at the door by the lady of the house, offering us the most sincere welcome we could have imagined. The most striking feature about the house was its exceptional cleanliness, magnified in the room where we stayed and indeed in the conservatory where we ate an exceptional breakfast. The Bean an Tí makes you feel like a family member here, and we ended up staying an extra night. Yes, truly exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandsIslandHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My wife, granddaughter and myself stayed at Dunlavin B&B with Denise for 2 nights and we could not have been more pleased. Denise makes sure all your needs and wants are attended to perfectly. Her home is very comfortable, clean and you are made to feel very welcome. I highly recommend the Dunlavin B&B anytime you are in the Dingle area... I will sure be there at every opportunity. Dunlavin is very convenient to Dingle town and a great place to stay while taking advantage of any attractions on the Dingle Peninsula.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I stayed here for two nights and I must say it was fantastic.I have stayed in a lot of top hotels and guesthouses but in terms of service, location and value Dunlavin house is by far the best!Its location is perfect with great views and just a short walk into town.I have to mention Denise(the owner)and her husband who were so welcoming,and made our stay really special.I will definitely be back to dingle and will definitely be staying in Dunlavin house again!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Beware the slanting ceiling in Room #6. My husband kept hitting his head getting out of bed. But the rest of the room was very comfortable and attractive. Large and delicious breakfasts. Denise was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lumpkinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

On our recent trip to Ireland the Dunlavin House was one of our stops. It has a brillant view of the Dingle harbour. The rooms were spacious and clean. Denise was an exellant host and very helpful. But the best part of our stay was the breakfast. It was the best breakfast we had in Ireland. Even beating out a famous Hotel in Galway. The food was plentiful and she offered us more. Every thing was homemade and delicious.

Room Tip: The room in the upstairs in front of the house has
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.1 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
471 reviews
0 mi away
Short Strand Dingle
Short Strand Dingle
#35 of 75 in Dingle
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 75 in Dingle
468 reviews
26.5 mi away
An Bothar Pub and Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunlavin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunlavin House

Address: Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £87 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dunlavin House we offer the highest standard of accommodation and food for our guests, Overlooking Dingle Bay with a short walk from town gives us the perfect location for the discerning visitor. We offer a personal welcome to all of our guests with useful advice and assistance designed to make their stay in Dingle the highlight of their holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dunlavin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunlavin House Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing