We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Comfortable - True small town experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kirrary House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfortable - True small town experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This was a last minute reservation on our honeymoon trip to Ireland and Eileen squeezed us into her B&B on short notice. She was so warm and welcoming – it was exactly what we needed. The location is perfect for walking around Dingle and after an evening at the pubs. No driving necessary & plenty of parking. Highly recommend this place! Breakfast was fantastic and talking with Tim a joy. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit small for our American tastes. Would definitely stay here again if we had the chance.. Also don’t forget to ask about the tour around Dingle Peninsula they run..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    28
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
50
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McComb, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting the Dingle Pennisula in March. Eileen was a friendly hostess, warm and welcoming, and made fantastic breakfasts every morning. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit small for our American tastes. We would definitely stay here again if we had the chance!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
532 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

First the good news. Eileen and Tim are A-1 human beings. She is a great hostess and he is a terrific tour guide. The tour is excellent. Tim's experience as Chief of Police is an asset.
The not-so-good news is the actual facility. It is worn and minimalist. Those looking for the Ritz will be disappointed. Those who want Irish no-friills modern and want to be close to everything and get to know some special people are in luck.
Kirrary House is what it is. Personally, I wouldn't change it having spent two nights there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maconthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

It's shocking to see that this B & B doesn't have a higher rating. We just got back from a one-week trip around Ireland (Connemara, Dingle, Kerry) and this was by far the best B & B we visited. Eileen was incredible! She was super friendly and very helpful. She even provided us with our favorite Ireland-ism of the trip. When I asked her if my car was okay parked in front of the house, she responded by telling me that my "car was gorgeous." She's the kind of owner that takes great pride in what she does and loves her job very much. She made us feel special and we appreciated that.

The room was great, with a pretty view of the garden. The hot water could have been hotter, but the electric blanket was toasty warm. The house itself is very centrally located and makes for a great home base in Dingle. Eileen had great suggestions for daytime drives and evening craic.

Breakfast was incredible, if I had taken a picture of the table, your wife would have seen it on pintrest for sure. Eileen forced me to eat my porridge, and I was glad for it because that morning was a bit rainy and dreary.

If you want a home away from home during your stay, this is the place. The house is nice, Eileen is incredible and if you promise to eat your porridge, and park out front, everything will be "gorgeous."

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colemajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This may be our favorite of all the B&Bs we have been to. We were 2 ladies exploring Dingle, and just loved this place. This is NOT a hotel it is a family home, and that is how it feels. Eileen is so much fun to talk to, it was all we could do to leave the breakfast table. We were the only guests in the house, and she took great care of us. She mothered us, even though we are close in age. The electric blankets were the greatest thing ever on a cold damp March night...and they were turned on and waiting for us! Heavenly! Husband Tim was out of town...so now I have one more reason to return---want to take his archeological tour, which I understand is great.

Room Tip: Rooms are small...remember, this was a family home. However, they are spotless, comfy and you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Eileen rescued us by squeezing us into her B&B on short notice. We had stayed in Dingle the previous night and weren't anxious to return to that inn. Our room was a bit small but we quickly forgot about that after such a warm welcome.The location was perfect for walking around Dingle and returning "home" after an evening at the pubs. No driving necessary & plenty of parking.Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden in back so there was a lovely view and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacenowMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The location can't be beat! Dingle is small, you can park your car or take the bus and not need it while you are checking out the town. Of course, if you have a car I recommend driving Slea Head which is just amazing.

Tim and Eileen are great hosts and run a wonderful B&B! I have stayed there several times and have always recommended it to friends. Rooms are basic rooms found in any B&B but the service simply can't be beat!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 850MurphyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#30 of 78 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Sraid Eoin House
Sraid Eoin House
#38 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
0.2 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#13 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Guesthouse
Alpine Guesthouse
#24 of 78 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirrary House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirrary House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kirrary House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kirrary House Avondale, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kirrary House Bed And Breakfast
Kirrary House Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing