We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duinin House,Conor Pass Road-as good as there is in Ireland!”
Review of Duinin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Duinin House
Ranked #13 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed in dingle at Duinin House, in July, 2011.Actually, I visit this home every year.Why?The people, the friendliness, the company, the stories, the birthday songs, the local history and stories, the exceptional welcome and the fantastic breakfast, the extraordinary view, and the Neligan family, no more enjoyable couple in Ireland!! By all means, take the Slea Head Drive, all the way around, stop at the Stonehouse Restaurant,go to the church in Balleyferriter,go to the church ruins on Slea Head, but , above all, stay with the Neligan family! Best wishes!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Sorry that I cannot give this B&B the great review that it would deserve but for the attitude of the host.

The Room was nicely decorated though small and had little room for the 2 pieces of luggage that my husband and I had with us. The view to the backyard was lovely. Breakfast was tasty and served nicely and the breakfast room was very nice with a great view overlooking the hills of Dingle.

My complaint is with the host who greeted us when we arrived not with a friendly "Hello, how are you " but immediately scolded us because "We expected you yesterday" I did not understand what he meant . He brought out copies of my EMails and I acknowledged I made a mistake and apologized for my error. What else could I do but I don' t think I am the first to make such a mistake. I was charged for the day we did not arrive and I feel that this is fair but I did not find this out until I was home and got an EMail. Kind of "wimpy" I think!!

We had to leave early (6AM) on our day of departure and could not shower because there was no hot water. We were not offered any type of breakfast, no coffee, scone, cereal - nothing on that morning. We had been offered early breakfast at other B&B's which we declined but on this morning we really would have appreciated it.

If you stay here you had better behave.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carolea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed here on a large family trip. We were without transportation during our stay, but we are great walkers, so the 15-20 minute walk uphill from town was no problem. The hosts were pleasant, the rooms were comfortable, and the setting, on the road to Connor Pass, was wonderful. On our last day, we hiked up the little sheep-covered hill behind the inn to behold an even better view of Dingle Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cantaloupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Our family of 6 occupied 3 rooms at Duinin House for two nights and couldn't have enjoyed it more! Anne & Pat are gracious & friendly, not to mention great cooks. We concur with the great comments about the porridge with Bailey's; I even went to the store to buy "oatlets" to try to replicate this at home. Dingle has lots to offer: be sure to take the Slea Head Drive & visit the well-done Heritage Center, as Pat suggests. It's a fascinating depiction of life on the Blasket Islands. Several in our group enjoyed the par 3 golf in Dingle, others liked the Harbour Cruise & we all enjoyed exploring the town.
BTW, their solarium/breakfast room can't be beat! Beautiful views of the hills dotted with sheep & the harbor in town..all a short drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLD120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We had nothing booked on arrival into Dingle, but as soon as we walked into Duinin House we decided to stay two nights. Great hosts, the coffee/tea in the sunroom on arrival is lovely. The room was a great size, comfy bed, kettle, good shower and a lovely view over the sheep paddocks out the back.

Our lovely host was very helpful in dinner, pub & music recommendations. I can't speak highly enough of this B&B, oh and the omlette at breakfast was a lovely light change from the full english we'd been having.

Do it, book it, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiedreamer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The best day of our two weeks in Ireland was spent on the Dingle Peninsula and an integral part of our good memories was our stay at Duinin House. Anne welcomed us when we arrived mid-afternoon and offered us tea but we dumped our bags and were off to see the sights on the Slea Head drive. When we dropped back to ask where we could eat and hear some Trad music, Anne recommended John Benny Moriarty's. His wife, Eilis Kennedy, was singing that evening, and Anne said she had a lovely voice. Well, we loved the whole experience - the food, the company, and the music. Definitely the best evening of our trip. Breakfast next morning was top-notch: porridge with Baileys and scrambled eggs with Atlantic smoked salmon! Delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardandLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I simply cannot say enough positive things about this B&B. The location is simply gorgeous, as the traveller photos illustrate, but Anne and Pat are also friendly and terrific hosts who have the B&B business down cold. The rooms are large and comfortable, the rates are quite reasonable by Ireland standards, the house is beautiful (especially the glass-roofed breakfast room), and breakfast was delicious. My only real complaint is that the wireless signal didn't carry all the way through the house, but that's trivial at best--I will happily return here the next time I'm in Dingle!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.6 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#4 of 10 in Dingle
477 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#7 of 75 in Dingle
395 reviews
1 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#18 of 75 in Dingle
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Coastline House
Coastline House
#14 of 75 in Dingle
377 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lighthouse B & B
The Lighthouse B & B
#9 of 75 in Dingle
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinin House

Address: Conor Pass Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £75 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Duinin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing