We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B!”
Review of Duinin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Duinin House
Ranked #15 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our hosts were wonderful, our room was clean and bright, and our breakfasts were very, very good. The Duinin House is located just outside Dingle, on the Conner Pass Road and it's an easy walk or drive to town. The view from our room window was stunning and when opening the window in the morning we could hear the sheep baaing and birds singing. I was sick during part of our stay and without my asking, Anne mixed up for me a lovely honey & lemon remedy. She also fixed up a breakfast tray for my husband to bring to our room one morning when I felt too ill to leave it. She is very thoughtful. Their sunroom is bright, sunny and cheerful and from it I watched the neighboring farmer and his shepherd dog practice herding sheep. Wonderful! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others. You must go here! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
123
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Although we only stayed one night, we found this B&B exceptionally clean and modern. The bedroom was bright and well furnished with an excellent ensuite. Situated approx 1 mile (maybe less) outside Dingle it was nice to escape the hustle and bustle of the town to the peace and quiet of the delightful conservatory with its tea and biscuits. A wide selection of breakfast options, with the only criticism being the undercooked sausages. Highly recommended B&B with friendly, welcoming owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was such a beautiful b&b and so extremely relaxing. Our room was bright and cheerful, perfectly decorated, and spotless!

Pat is so fun to talk to. I was actually sad we didn't have more time to talk with him. He is one of a kind! He gave such great info for drives, walks, music, etc and what a sense of humor he has! His wife Anne is lovely as well.

Our stay there was absolutely blissful. I only regret that we only got to stay for two nights. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyric113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lovely b&b just outside dingle.rooms were clean, bright and comfortable. Anne and Pat were very welcoming and even dropped us into Dingle the first night we arrived(its about a ten minute walk).great cooked breakfast in the morning and tea and coffee making facilities in the sun room all day. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Lovely place in a quiet but convenient location in Dingle. Our hosts, Anne and Pat Neligan, were warm and hospitable and made us feel at home immediately. Pat is quite charming and funny, and Anne's food is absolutely delicious! Pat was able to give us many excellent recommendations of local sites and pubs to visit for good music. He also gave me an excellent book suggestion about life on the Blasket Islands. The pot of tea when we arrived was much needed and a lovely welcome. Very cheery, clean, and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Duinin House is a lovely house in Dingle. The rooms are spacious, airy and light-filled, and the house is a 3 minute drive from Dingle town. Pat and Ann are wonderful hosts, who asked us about our trip, oriented us to the area and gave us suggestions on how best to enjoy our short stay there. They were lovely to chat with, giving us a bit of history of the Dingle area, and took a genuine interest in us as well. They offer an extensive breakfast menu, and the food was delicious. Wish we could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place and the hosts. Very welcoming, nice menu to select from and such scenery.

Watched the sheep dog at work from our bedroom window!

Hosts were warm and friendly. They knew the town, the music and the history. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorJoe_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#7 of 75 in Dingle
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinin House

Property: Duinin House
Address: Conor Pass Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Duinin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing