We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Duinin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Duinin House
Ranked #14 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Amazing B & B - far surpassed anywhere else we stayed during our week in Ireland. Pat and Ann were wonderful hosts. Gorgeous bedroom, lovely furnishings,plenty of space and wonderful country views over farmland in one direction and the inlet in another. Lovely conservatory to sit in and admire the views. About 1km drive from town centre. Breakfast was so yummy, blueberries and raspberries to have with cereal. Porridge was fantastic (and I am not a porridge fan but on recommendation from others on Trip Advisor felt I had to try it!) Plenty of choice from cooked breakfast menu.
If you are planning to visit Dingle, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larkoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Dingle is the place to be...and this is the place to be in Dingle. Anne and Pat are warm and welcoming company. The Breakfast was fantastic and had multiple choices in addition to the standard Irish breakfast. The rooms were bright and clean. Showers strong. Location and view top shelf! But the hosts are what makes this place a gem. Wonderful people. Our favorite place to stay in all of Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very good stay! Best B&B we went to while in ireland. We mentioned it was our honeymoon, and the next morning the owners put out a special table for us, with a cut rose from their rose garden as our centerpiece--so sweet and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone! (just don't leave the bathroom door open while taking a hot shower. I may or may not have set off the fire alarm, but at least you know they work!!). :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a fantastic stay here on honeymoon in August 2013. The location was excellent, being just outside of town on a quiet road with beautiful views, but close enough to walk if you want. The room was clean and nicely furnished, and breakfast was excellent, served in the conservatory which had great views over Dingle. Pat and Anne were very helpful and friendly; Pat wrote us a little map as a guide to some nice walks around the area. Anne put a lovely rose in our room when we mentioned over breakfast that we were on honeymoon. Definitely the best place we stayed in Ireland. Other reviewers have already mentioned the Baileys porridge, but seriously it's worth staying here for the Baileys porridge alone. It. Was. Amazing. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for a night last October, and it was wonderful! Loved the breakfast (especially the porridge with Bailey's on top).

The hosts were very friendly and memorable; the location was perfect: not far from town but on a lovely hillside on the way up to the Connor pass. Lovely views and fresh ocean/mountain breezes. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our hosts were wonderful, our room was clean and bright, and our breakfasts were very, very good. The Duinin House is located just outside Dingle, on the Conner Pass Road and it's an easy walk or drive to town. The view from our room window was stunning and when opening the window in the morning we could hear the sheep baaing and birds singing. I was sick during part of our stay and without my asking, Anne mixed up for me a lovely honey & lemon remedy. She also fixed up a breakfast tray for my husband to bring to our room one morning when I felt too ill to leave it. She is very thoughtful. Their sunroom is bright, sunny and cheerful and from it I watched the neighboring farmer and his shepherd dog practice herding sheep. Wonderful! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others. You must go here! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Although we only stayed one night, we found this B&B exceptionally clean and modern. The bedroom was bright and well furnished with an excellent ensuite. Situated approx 1 mile (maybe less) outside Dingle it was nice to escape the hustle and bustle of the town to the peace and quiet of the delightful conservatory with its tea and biscuits. A wide selection of breakfast options, with the only criticism being the undercooked sausages. Highly recommended B&B with friendly, welcoming owners.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
789 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinin House

Address: Conor Pass Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: £65 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Duinin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing