We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duinin House,Dingle,Exceptional in Every Respect”
Review of Duinin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Duinin House
Ranked #13 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canton,NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Duinin House,Dingle,Exceptional in Every Respect”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Recently we were warmly welcomed in the Duinin House, Conor Pass Road, Dingle, County Kerry, Ireland. Anne and Pat Neligan offer a welcome like no other in Ireland. "Come into the kitchen for a cup of tea and fresh baked bread,won't you please?" "Let's sit in the sun room overlooking Dingle town looking out to Slea Head." "What will you have for breakfast?" and these kind people can prepare anything including old fashioned American blueberry pancakes and salmon for breakfast. They know where to see the sights, where to eat, the best places to shop, where the music sessions are, the names and locations of the renowned, local Catholic priest and the best known musicians. There was a birthday person on our trip and there was a birthday cup cake and a piano singalong of "Happy Birthday!" Gracious, warm, sincere, welcoming, intelligent, well informed, great location, extraordinary view, superb breakfast. Finest "medium" sized,not large,not extra large,but lovely home garden you will ever see.It is hard to imagine a better experience! You will stay here more than once and you will recommend this home to your friends! The best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
123
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I wish I had had more time here. Dingle is a beautiful area, and the B&B is situated on a beautiful little plat of land just 10-15 minutes walk from town--which makes it great if you do not have a private car to get around easily and also makes for a great, quiet night of sleep. The accommodations were spotless, and breakfast in the sun room that has views of the garden and surrounding land was a fantastic way to start the day (or just enjoy a cup of tea with the host and other guests).

Pat, our host, can simply be described as probably the nicest man ever. My travel partner and I only had public transport as a means for getting around, and without even asking Pat offered to drive us down to the pier our second day to go see Fungie, and later insisted on taking us up to Brandon's Pass as we hadn't really gotten much time around the area on our tour bus the day prior. He told us a story, as well, about a guest from some time ago who dropped her glasses down the ledge of the pass and he went back up with his fishing rod to try and snag them! He later got a friend with ropes and harnesses to rappel down for them, but just the fact that he went out of his way and was willing to potentially look ridiculous to help this girl out speaks volumes about his character. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting his wife, Anne, as she was out of town...but I imagine she would've been equally as amazing.

Simply put, I wish I could adopt Pat as my grandpa and I would 'definitely' stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in Duinin house in April 2014. It was delightful. The location is lovely. .rural feel, with lambs right over the fence, and those beautiful green Irish fields right in front of you. Yet, it is walking distance to town. Pat and Anne were great hosts, as others have mentioned. The breakfast was great. .. sitting in the sun room and just relaxing was great, also. The only (very minor) complaint was from my son. .who is quite tall. .and found the showers here (and at other B&Bs) to be a little cramped for him. But, all-in-all this is a great place to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna VA and Trinidad CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were extremely fortunate to have three excellent nights and days at Duinin House. Anne and Pat are amazing hosts. There is so much work involved in running a good B&B yet they are always smiling hugely and happy to sit down and chat any time you need help or just a visit. The tea and cake welcome is SO pleasant and the breakfasts are truly outstanding. Such variety and awesome fresh fruits and berries. Dingle's restaurants are tops, the setting is magnificent and this is the place to stay to best enjoy the area.

Room Tip: All lovely but facing the sheep studded hillside behind is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My sister and I stayed one night in March and wished we had booked a longer stay. Anne and Pat were very welcoming hosts, we were greeted with tea and a delicious bread and Anne sat and chatted with us. It was comfortable with a lovely view. I highly recommend Duinin House. (Oh, and I can't forget to mention the delicious breakfast on the glassed in patio!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmith2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My parents and I stayed for just one night, but it was one of the better nights of our trip through Ireland. The owners are extremely nice and friendly and made us tea when we arrived. There is a lovely glassed in patio that is great for breakfast (which, by the way, was excellent). Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Ann and Patrick are wonderful! My sister and I were met with tea and a bread (cake) that was wonderful! We both felt very welcomed and treated as part of the family. I highly recommend Duinin House to everyone. We actually wished we had booked a longer stay! Thank-You both Ann and Patrick

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjones754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
1.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duinin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duinin House

Property: Duinin House
Address: Conor Pass Road, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Duinin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing