We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duinin House
Nearby Hotels
Milltown House(Dingle)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
194
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconor passsun roomguinness cakecab ridedelightful conservatoryb bporridgesurrounding sceneryhosts were lovelyoffered coffeebreakfast was deliciouson arrivalshort drivedingle townlovely homelovely viewsmoked salmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Luxury - sheets, room & breakfast. My husband and I felt as if we were in a 5 star restaurant for
breakfast - impeccable service and delicious food. Pat and Anne are a wonderful couple with such a willingness to serve their clients. We were served hot tea and guinness cake upon our arrival, which was so refreshing after our drive from Kenmare. Anne baked fresh brown bread for breakfast, the best that we had during our 2 week stay in Ireland. We had a serene room on the back overlooking the hill with sheep and baby lambs. Make sure to stay at least 2 nights, as it takes a full day to drive the lovely Slea Head Drive and explore all the sights. We enjoyed the concert at St. James Methodist Church. We recommend the freshly caught cod fish and chips
at Danno's Restaurant. Best fish and chips in Ireland and a cozy atmosphere beside the fire in the fireplace. We also enjoyed our escalope chicken at Lord Baker's Restaurant. Don't miss the
drive over Connor Pass, which is just above the Duinin House. Such a lovely drive! Pat and Anne make a great team and are fantastic hosts! Thanks Pat and Anne for such a wonderful stay in Dingle.

Room Tip: Room on back of house overlooking the pasture was private and relaxing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebird-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Recently we were warmly welcomed in the Duinin House, Conor Pass Road, Dingle, County Kerry, Ireland. Anne and Pat Neligan offer a welcome like no other in Ireland. "Come into the kitchen for a cup of tea and fresh baked bread,won't you please?" "Let's sit in the sun room overlooking Dingle town looking out to Slea Head." "What will you have for breakfast?" and these kind people can prepare anything including old fashioned American blueberry pancakes and salmon for breakfast. They know where to see the sights, where to eat, the best places to shop, where the music sessions are, the names and locations of the renowned, local Catholic priest and the best known musicians. There was a birthday person on our trip and there was a birthday cup cake and a piano singalong of "Happy Birthday!" Gracious, warm, sincere, welcoming, intelligent, well informed, great location, extraordinary view, superb breakfast. Finest "medium" sized,not large,not extra large,but lovely home garden you will ever see.It is hard to imagine a better experience! You will stay here more than once and you will recommend this home to your friends! The best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I wish I had had more time here. Dingle is a beautiful area, and the B&B is situated on a beautiful little plat of land just 10-15 minutes walk from town--which makes it great if you do not have a private car to get around easily and also makes for a great, quiet night of sleep. The accommodations were spotless, and breakfast in the sun room that has views of the garden and surrounding land was a fantastic way to start the day (or just enjoy a cup of tea with the host and other guests).

Pat, our host, can simply be described as probably the nicest man ever. My travel partner and I only had public transport as a means for getting around, and without even asking Pat offered to drive us down to the pier our second day to go see Fungie, and later insisted on taking us up to Brandon's Pass as we hadn't really gotten much time around the area on our tour bus the day prior. He told us a story, as well, about a guest from some time ago who dropped her glasses down the ledge of the pass and he went back up with his fishing rod to try and snag them! He later got a friend with ropes and harnesses to rappel down for them, but just the fact that he went out of his way and was willing to potentially look ridiculous to help this girl out speaks volumes about his character. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting his wife, Anne, as she was out of town...but I imagine she would've been equally as amazing.

Simply put, I wish I could adopt Pat as my grandpa and I would 'definitely' stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in Duinin house in April 2014. It was delightful. The location is lovely. .rural feel, with lambs right over the fence, and those beautiful green Irish fields right in front of you. Yet, it is walking distance to town. Pat and Anne were great hosts, as others have mentioned. The breakfast was great. .. sitting in the sun room and just relaxing was great, also. The only (very minor) complaint was from my son. .who is quite tall. .and found the showers here (and at other B&Bs) to be a little cramped for him. But, all-in-all this is a great place to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were extremely fortunate to have three excellent nights and days at Duinin House. Anne and Pat are amazing hosts. There is so much work involved in running a good B&B yet they are always smiling hugely and happy to sit down and chat any time you need help or just a visit. The tea and cake welcome is SO pleasant and the breakfasts are truly outstanding. Such variety and awesome fresh fruits and berries. Dingle's restaurants are tops, the setting is magnificent and this is the place to stay to best enjoy the area.

Room Tip: All lovely but facing the sheep studded hillside behind is best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews