We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely return when visiting Dingle again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

segadimo
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would definitely return when visiting Dingle again”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We, a family of five, have just returned from the roomy, comfortable house situated on Spa Road, Dingle.
It was a great service from start to finish, we were met promptly by the Gearóid the caretaker. Once we brought in our luggage, we settled down and were able to put on the kettle for a nice, warm cuppa- milk had been provided in the fridge. This was a lovely touch.
The house is well laid out and the basics were provided which was very useful- ie dishwasher tablets, handwash, towels etc. There is itinerary provided in the hall which had maps and so forth, we found this to be of good help.
We had plenty of room, with 4 bedrooms. The living room has a DVD player and a good selection of channels for the children when bunking down for the evening. The WiFi worked well despite our many devices attached to it.
The house itself is within walking distance of the town so we were able to stroll home easily after a couple of drinks- a babysitter had been recommended by Gearóid.
When we wished to add a night onto our stay during the low season, we were facilitated without hesitation.
It was a very reasonably priced stay for the quality of accommodation we enjoyed.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Happy to note you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic stay in Glór na hAbhann Holiday Homes.
Very comfortable home away for home. We had two houses for mid term with 8 people staying in each house. We couldn't have asked for better and deal location for exploring Kerry. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice S
Kinsale, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful House set in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house is beautiful, very tastefully decorated with everything you would need. Everyone was so helping involved with Booking the property. Location is fantastic, within walking distance of the Town center. I will book this property again and recommend it. 5 star, Amazing!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is very important to us. Happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargeDubl...
Dublin
2 reviews
“Beautiful relaxing break”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here in luxury House by river, it was a beautiful house with everything you need. We were I n Dingle for Wedding and this is ideal for a group of friends or family as we were. It's relaxing and such a spacious and luxurious House. Gerard was so helpful and we were very grateful for all his help. We will certainly be back to Dingle its just beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything you needed
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is very important to us. Happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsRambler
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, modern houses in good location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights for my sister's hen party. Fabulous houses, very modern and cosy. Fully equipped. The owners were extremely helpful from day 1. I would stay again/recommend

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spotlessly clean, very modern and comfortable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feed back is very important to us. Happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leafran
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect House”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for my 30th birthday. Checked in on a Friday for 2 nights. Accommodation is in a super location and extremely clean with all the mod cons. Very comfortable beds. Checkin was quick and easy as was the check out.
Would highly recommend for both groups and families. 5 min walk to the main street.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feed back is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for walking group”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Glor na hAbhann was an ideal location with good access to the town. It was quiet and had adequate parking. Making the booking was easy, no surprises when we checked out. The house was roomy and well presented with a decent kitchen. I would have no hesitation in recommending Glor na hAbhann.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feed back is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.