We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful vacation home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanttogoe...
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Beautiful vacation home!”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is one of the most well-designed, well-stocked, comfortable and beautiful homes we have ever rented, in addition to a great location. Every bedroom had its own bathroom, all the beds were so comfortable with wonderful linens, plenty of towels, a washer and dryer, and the communication with owners was great. We got in a little later than intended, and got a little lost with our GPS, but Douglas graciously and patiently directed us there, walked us through what we needed, and made some great recommendations. The price for what we received was brilliant. About a 13 minute walk from the closest Pub, and a 4 minute drive to the closest supermarket. Just need to learn how to pronounce where we stayed, so we can recommend to our friends ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our Luxury house. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benkanoun...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect Holiday Homes in Dingle”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our second stay here for the Dingle half marathon - the house is wonderful, so much space and kept to a fantastic standard. Highly recommend this property and we'll certainly be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you, Joesph, for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricksc...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the second time that I have stayed here. This time was with family. It is a well run establishment, clean and well kitted out. All the staff are great to deal with and if something is wrong or missing, it is fixed. What else could we ask for.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you, Patrick, for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyWeb...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Dingle Accommodation”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous stay in Dingle thanks to our clean, spacious and warm accommodation. The service was friendly and helpful. We are already recommending it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your feed back and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smellseys
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second time and we'll be back again!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here last year and loved it. The location is fantastic, only minutes from the spectacular Connor Pass, a few minutes walk from the town centre. The house itself is very spacious and clean with everything you need. Douglas was lovely, very friendly and helpful and flexible about arrival and departure times.
Had a fantastic time, and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. See you next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global184...
1 review
“Excellent size, location and setting.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked the holiday home for 2 weeks as our son was getting married in Dingle over the middle weekend. It was a perfect size for our needs - at one stage we were 8 adults, all of the men above 6' and only 1 small lady. The hot water worked well and certainly our bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent, near enough to walk into Dingle, but a quiet location.
It was our first visit to Ireland and we enjoyed exploring the Dingle peninsula and further afield, it is a glorious part of the world and I was bowled over by the colours in the hedgerows, the montbretia and fuchsia hedges were totally unexpected.
The garden in front of the houses made a great backdrop for some of the wedding photos. Thank you so much for being able to provide a comfortable and convenient base for a truly memorable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your feed back and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bren_farr...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Highly rate this accommodation. This was my second time staying here. This time we travelled with friends from Australia.The houses are if high quality, walking distance to the town centre and also to the supermarket. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. Happy you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing