We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in a fantastic location..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Fungi The Dingle Dolphin
Blasket Island
Béal Bán Strand
Coumeenoole Strand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property in a fantastic location..”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed over St Patricks's Weekend, which was a busy weekend in Dingle. We found the property in pristine condition, and the host (Douglas) was more than helpful with local tips and recommendations. One of our group left something behind, and he pro actively contacted me and posted the item back at their own cost.. going the extra mile.

i would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank's Minesh for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neasaoshe...
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So good I nearly want to keep it a secret!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We rented two houses, one luxury and one classic for a significant birthday celebration. The houses were perfect for our big group. I just loved these houses. The luxury house is of an exceptionally high standard. The quality is to be seen to be believed. We ordered in Afternoon Tea and there was more than enough space for 16+ to eat and chat. The classic house is also really lovely and I fully intend on returning there with my children when we get a chance. Douglas was a pleasure to deal with and was fantastic for recommending activities in the Dingle area. He also recommended places to go out for food or deliver in. Thank you for a truly fabulous weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptrail201...
Vernon, Canada
1 review
“Prestige, Great Location !”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay in Dingle at the Luxury Holiday Home was fantastic. We had 6 adults plenty of room, kitchen well stocked. Well appointed home with a great location to town and surrounding areas. Douglas was very helpful and most professional .
Would highly recommend a visit to Dingle at the Holiday Home.
Douglas have a fabulous trip to Toronto!
Many thanks,
Patricia and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon!!

Looking forward to Toronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blundena
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Another great stay at Glor na Habhann”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay at Glor na hAbhann was amazing as always! We stayed at no.9 for the B/H weekend and there was plenty of space for our group of 8. The house has everything you need and is decorated to a very high standard, very comfortable beds! Great location within walking distance of the town with a choice of pubs & restaurants on the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATJORDAN
DUBLIN , IRELAND
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed inn Glor Na hAbhann for a family wedding and were very impressed with the house. Spotlessly clean and with a fully equipped kitchen, four bedrooms (master ensuite) and two further bathrooms ensured that everybody was comfortable.

The location is lovely with great views of the mountains and is in walking distance of the many restaurants and bars in Dingle.

My wife dealt with Helen when making the booking. She was very helpful, as was Gearoid when we arrived.

A particularly nice touch was a selection tea, coffee and sugar in the kitchen for that first cuppa!

This is an excellent place to stay in Dingle and well worth considering.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you, Pat and Jo, for your lovely review. Thanks for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianCQ...
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
“This house is luxurious in every sense of the word, just fab!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is super, I loved the view towards the Conor Pass from the front bedroom windows and the sound of the stream by the side of the house. All the rooms were beautiful with all ensuites beautifully appointed. I have already recommended it to all my friends...........We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, your feed back is essential to us. Thanks for the recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back to Dingle!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinmc16...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house dingle”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant house.I would 100% go back to stay here.The place was very clean.The views were amazing.And the people who deals with it all on the phone and at the house where lovely.only a 5 minute walk into the town.THANKS for a lovely stay really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thanks for the recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing